Gyroscope stopped working   [SOLVED] - View the solution

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
snafubar
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 51
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:21 am
Info

Gyroscope stopped working

by snafubar » Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:37 am

Hey everyone,

My setup:
PTP 2.5.3
OSX 10.11.6
MacBook Pro
Tour: Unfortunately there is private client information in my tour, so I cannot link it at this time. Sorry...

So I have a desktop and mobile version of a tour. I set up the "Option 2 - Two tours on the same server with redirection" system on the following page.
http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_-_Advanced_-_Different_interfaces_for_different_devices

In addition, I used some modified code that I found here on the forums. So instead of the code listed in Option 2 above, I used (forgive the length)

Code: Select all
var mobileAndTabletcheck = function() {
   var check = false;
   (function(a){if(/(android|bb\d+|meego).+mobile|avantgo|bada\/|blackberry|blazer|compal|elaine|fennec|hiptop|iemobile|ip(hone|od)|iris|kindle|lge |maemo|midp|mmp|mobile.+firefox|netfront|opera m(ob|in)i|palm( os)?|phone|p(ixi|re)\/|plucker|pocket|psp|series(4|6)0|symbian|treo|up\.(browser|link)|vodafone|wap|windows ce|xda|xiino|android|ipad|playbook|silk/i.test(a)||/1207|6310|6590|3gso|4thp|50[1-6]i|770s|802s|a wa|abac|ac(er|oo|s\-)|ai(ko|rn)|al(av|ca|co)|amoi|an(ex|ny|yw)|aptu|ar(ch|go)|as(te|us)|attw|au(di|\-m|r |s )|avan|be(ck|ll|nq)|bi(lb|rd)|bl(ac|az)|br(e|v)w|bumb|bw\-(n|u)|c55\/|capi|ccwa|cdm\-|cell|chtm|cldc|cmd\-|co(mp|nd)|craw|da(it|ll|ng)|dbte|dc\-s|devi|dica|dmob|do(c|p)o|ds(12|\-d)|el(49|ai)|em(l2|ul)|er(ic|k0)|esl8|ez([4-7]0|os|wa|ze)|fetc|fly(\-|_)|g1 u|g560|gene|gf\-5|g\-mo|go(\.w|od)|gr(ad|un)|haie|hcit|hd\-(m|p|t)|hei\-|hi(pt|ta)|hp( i|ip)|hs\-c|ht(c(\-| |_|a|g|p|s|t)|tp)|hu(aw|tc)|i\-(20|go|ma)|i230|iac( |\-|\/)|ibro|idea|ig01|ikom|im1k|inno|ipaq|iris|ja(t|v)a|jbro|jemu|jigs|kddi|keji|kgt( |\/)|klon|kpt |kwc\-|kyo(c|k)|le(no|xi)|lg( g|\/(k|l|u)|50|54|\-[a-w])|libw|lynx|m1\-w|m3ga|m50\/|ma(te|ui|xo)|mc(01|21|ca)|m\-cr|me(rc|ri)|mi(o8|oa|ts)|mmef|mo(01|02|bi|de|do|t(\-| |o|v)|zz)|mt(50|p1|v )|mwbp|mywa|n10[0-2]|n20[2-3]|n30(0|2)|n50(0|2|5)|n7(0(0|1)|10)|ne((c|m)\-|on|tf|wf|wg|wt)|nok(6|i)|nzph|o2im|op(ti|wv)|oran|owg1|p800|pan(a|d|t)|pdxg|pg(13|\-([1-8]|c))|phil|pire|pl(ay|uc)|pn\-2|po(ck|rt|se)|prox|psio|pt\-g|qa\-a|qc(07|12|21|32|60|\-[2-7]|i\-)|qtek|r380|r600|raks|rim9|ro(ve|zo)|s55\/|sa(ge|ma|mm|ms|ny|va)|sc(01|h\-|oo|p\-)|sdk\/|se(c(\-|0|1)|47|mc|nd|ri)|sgh\-|shar|sie(\-|m)|sk\-0|sl(45|id)|sm(al|ar|b3|it|t5)|so(ft|ny)|sp(01|h\-|v\-|v )|sy(01|mb)|t2(18|50)|t6(00|10|18)|ta(gt|lk)|tcl\-|tdg\-|tel(i|m)|tim\-|t\-mo|to(pl|sh)|ts(70|m\-|m3|m5)|tx\-9|up(\.b|g1|si)|utst|v400|v750|veri|vi(rg|te)|vk(40|5[0-3]|\-v)|vm40|voda|vulc|vx(52|53|60|61|70|80|81|83|85|98)|w3c(\-| )|webc|whit|wi(g |nc|nw)|wmlb|wonu|x700|yas\-|your|zeto|zte\-/i.test(a.substr(0,4)))check = true})(navigator.userAgent||navigator.vendor||window.opera);
   return check;
}

if(mobileAndTabletcheck()){
   window.location = "mobile/index.html";
}


This includes a fix for tablets. This works great, successfully redirecting my mobile traffic to the appropriate version of the tour.

At first, the gyroscope plugin was working normally. But sometime between when I built the desktop/mobile versions of the tour, and when I implemented this fix, the gyroscope plugin stopped working. I have no idea if it's connected, but this is the only change that I can logically connect to the problem.

I have also tried inserting toolbars and buttons that would manually activate the gyroscope, but none of those seem to work either.

Can anyone shed any light on possible fixes for this? Is this a known bug?

Thanks for any assistance you can provide.

KV

no avatar
snafubar
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 51
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:21 am
Info

Re: Gyroscope stopped working

by snafubar » Wed Sep 28, 2016 6:54 pm

Ok I am actually finding that when I host my tour files to a different server (and reference the file with an iframe) that the gyroscope does not work.

But when I host the files on my primary domain (the same domain where my tour page resides) the gyroscope begins working.

Does this help at all?

Thank you in advance.

KV

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Gyroscope stopped working  [SOLVED]

by Annis » Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:07 am

I believe there is an Apple limitation with cross-domains, blocking certain features.

viewtopic.php?f=92&t=33312&p=188818#p188818


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests