Tooltip on 2 lines  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
slivovitsa_1975
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 32
Likes: 8 posts
Liked in: 7 posts
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 8:50 pm
Info

Tooltip on 2 lines

by slivovitsa_1975 » Sun Apr 22, 2018 10:47 pm

Hello the community,

This message for a small issue.

I have to write a fairly long tooltip => it is not nice to have a so long tooltip.

Is it a way to set up a separation in the tooltip to have 2 lines displayed instead of one?

Thank you in advance for your help.

Slivovitsa
Pierre
pano Giga & Panotour Pro
D800 + Nikkor 10,5

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Tooltip on 2 lines

by Destiny » Sun Apr 22, 2018 11:59 pm

Locate your messages.xml file.. Edit your Tool Tip text to include html tags like this...

<data name="en_spotpoint12_tooltip"><![CDATA[<br>This is a test for multiline tool tips.</br><br>This is a test for multiline tool tips.</br> ]]></data>

..

User avatar
pbetancourt
Member
 
Posts: 142
Likes: 25 posts
Liked in: 7 posts
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:03 pm
Info

Re: Tooltip on 2 lines

by pbetancourt » Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:27 am

you can ad <br> directly on the tooltip window.

benji33 likes this post.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests