How to setup Description plugin   [SOLVED] - View the solution

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

How to setup Description plugin

by ZITRONENWOLF » Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:10 am

Hello, this might be a silly question, but I didn't find an answer:
I have the classic control bar with "show/hide information" active and the Description-plugin with a dexcription title and "show overlay" active. In the rendered tour nothing happens.
What else do I have to do to show an information text or image?

Thanks, Heiko

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by Destiny » Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:16 pm

Hi.. Did you view your Tour using the Green Preview Last pano or the KRPano Testing Server...

You can add an images into the Description using HTML code tags.. You will need to provide the url to the image....

..

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by ZITRONENWOLF » Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:24 pm

I viewed it only with the green Preview button.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by Destiny » Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:29 pm

Well if you see it, its the same as being uploaded to a Server... It needs a Server to view it.. After you upload your Tour it should all work..

..

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by ZITRONENWOLF » Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:32 pm

Cool, I'll try. Thanks!

User avatar
360-compunics-com-ni
Member
 
Posts: 418
Likes: 15 posts
Liked in: 163 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 12:37 am
Location: León, Nicaragua
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by 360-compunics-com-ni » Tue Apr 17, 2018 4:43 pm

The default setting of the description plugin is to show the description of the current panorama.
If your project does have a description but the current pano does not, nothing gets displayed when pressing the info-button having this scenario, meaning the description plugin configuration must be set to display the type of description messages you have in the tour.
If you want to show different types of description messages you need multiple instances of the description plugin.
Out now: DeviceCheck for PTP plugins! https://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=37446

Want to know how clients use your tours? Google Analytics Track Events plugin: http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=34442

Add actions to your hotspots: Hotspot Actionlist plugin: http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=35829

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by ZITRONENWOLF » Thu Apr 19, 2018 9:39 am

No matter what I do... nothing happens. Here is my testtour:
http://www.zitronenwolf.com/rundgaenge/projekte/TESTS/Infoscreen/index.html

Now I always test over the internet and not locally.
In the description-plugin I tested "current project" and "current panorama".
I have descriptions for the project and for the panorama. I also tested "show overlay".

I never see anything.
Any ideas?

Heiko

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by Destiny » Thu Apr 19, 2018 9:50 am

If you are talking about the i on the menu to show the Description, that is for the Tour, you need to add the Description to the Tour by clicking onto window and not a pano. Just add some text in the Text Box.. You can still use the Green Preview Last Pano.. It will work..

Then you have panos Description and Group Descriptions.

Then you can add multiple Description Plugins to design the Descriptions as you like...

..

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by ZITRONENWOLF » Thu Apr 19, 2018 11:28 am

Yes, it's all about the "i" in the "Classic Control Bar".
I have a tour and a pano Description. Without the plugin nothing happens - beside the "i" that is explained: "This button will work only if you have a plugin like Description...".
But also the Description plugin doesn't help...

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by Destiny » Thu Apr 19, 2018 11:52 am

I have just tested the lasted update.. I think there is a problem with the Description Plugin... I will test a bit more before passing it onto as a bug... I have not used it for a while so I need to work out if there is an issue..

..

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin  [SOLVED]

by ZITRONENWOLF » Thu Apr 19, 2018 11:55 am

I guess I have the solution: I activated the checkbox: "Interact with tour info events". Now it works - also with the green button. Thanks a lot!

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by Destiny » Thu Apr 19, 2018 11:57 am

Yes, it all works my end.. You need to set the Description to Current Project for the Tour i menu button.. You then add another Description Plugin and set that for current spot etc.... But it all works fine.. I have not used it for a few moths so I forgot how to use it.. Its really quite easy...

..

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by ZITRONENWOLF » Thu Apr 19, 2018 12:12 pm

If you wanna show descriptions for the tour and for the panoramas with two plugins: how could I address them separately? In the description plugin I can't see a possibility to set an ID for example.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by Destiny » Thu Apr 19, 2018 12:49 pm

You need to use a Hotspot for the individual Pano.. When you click on the hotspot the Description box is available to add your text..

..

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: How to setup Description plugin

by benji33 » Thu Apr 19, 2018 3:30 pm

You can use 2 differents Description plugins on for the project and one for the panoramas.
Benjamin


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron