Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
bernardcustard
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 108
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:19 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain
Info

Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by bernardcustard » Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:14 pm

I wanted to link several panoramas with several links inside one virtual tour. Is that possible?

Thanks,

Bernard.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:41 pm

Hi.. Well yes.. That is the very basics of a VR Tour. Just add a hotspot and drag the node to the linked pano or do it via the window on the right, where the names of the panos are.. After you have built your Tour, use the Green Arrow Button to test the navigation.. Click on the hotspot and it should go to the linked pano..

Or did I miss understand your need...

Destiny...

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by klausesser » Mon Mar 06, 2017 11:55 pm

Destiny wrote:Or did I miss understand your need...



Guess he means to link a panorama from "the outside" to an already finished tour.

Klaus

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:03 am

Arrr.. I guess Deep Linking then... In that case you can kind of..

This is a example url... At the end of the url you are calling the pano from another Tour.. But not into the Tour your are in.. It will open in a new window as far as I remmember..

http-://www.ADD-HERE-URL-TO-THE-OTHER-TOUR.html?startscene=pano10 for example..

If you cannot get it to work I will test it... I haven't done deep linking for a while.. .

Destiny...

bernardcustard likes this post.

no avatar
bernardcustard
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 108
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:19 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by bernardcustard » Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:42 am

Thanks both, yes of course, as Klaus said it´s the deep linking. Sometimes users want to access directly to a certain panorama instead travel around the virtual tour. Again, Thanks Destiny and Klausesser ;). I will try it.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:44 am

Hi.. I thought a nice way to do this would be for the deep linked pano to open inside a Website Box, but for some reason it will not work.. Perhaps Annis or Gerald could explain why not..

The urls work, but the Red Pano will not open.. Shame.. Its a nice need way of doing it..

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/Tour ... ene=pano10

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/Tour ... eGrey.html

Destiny..

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Annis » Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:59 am

Here is the deep-linking documentation.

Destiny, the red pano won't open in your website box because you forgot the : in your url.
http//www.destinyvirtualtours.com/Tour2Red/Red.html?startscene=pano10

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:35 am

I don't think so Annis.. Perhaps something else.. The xml has two http's, do you think that is the issue..

Destiny..
Attachments
http.jpg

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:53 am

Yep, that did it.. I removed the second http://.. The question is.. Why did it create that..

Good job I am as smart as Gerald. :lol:

Destiny...

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Annis » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:53 am

Why are there two http:// in your screenshot?


The grey tour works for me now, but earlier I got an error message in the browser developer tools because of the missing : :)

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:01 am

But visually its there.. ;) Yes, why are there too in the xml but not in the url in PTP.. Time for Gerald to be smarter than me.. Great it works. Thats for testing it.. I just deleted the extra http://

Destiny..

Annis wrote:Why are there two http:// in your screenshot?


The grey tour works for me now, but earlier I got an error message in the browser developer tools because of the missing : :)

no avatar
bernardcustard
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 108
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:19 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by bernardcustard » Fri Mar 10, 2017 6:28 am

Thanks so much. Its great tool it works great. By the way. Is there any way to go directly in VR mode without any menu lets say that i want to go directly with Homido option or google cardboard 02 directly without pressing other things. I just tried to do it as it says in the deep linking link but it´s always appears the menu of the different cardboards. Thanks in advance.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:05 am

Hi.. As far as I know, no its not possible. VR Mode needs to be opened via the VR Button and then selected..

Destiny..

no avatar
bernardcustard
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 108
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:19 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by bernardcustard » Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:24 am

i don´t remember well Destiny BUT, i think that there was a possibility doing something related with the start screen but i´m not 100% sure. I just read long time a go a solution for that but i don´t remember it. Thanks very much. I just get rid of the other devices configuration via coreVR.XML but i´m trying to figure out how to do it because i just saw that there is an action that says autoclick, perhaps it´s something related with that o we could use that in our benefit, i really don´t know. I´m not an expert in code :S

no avatar
bernardcustard
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 108
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:19 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by bernardcustard » Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:35 am

Destiny https://krpano.com/forum/wbb/index.php? ... #post59206 I think that this could work ;)

no avatar
bernardcustard
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 108
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:19 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by bernardcustard » Fri Mar 10, 2017 9:00 am

Destiny, done. Here you’ve got the solution. Search for CORE_VR.XML and inside it, in the WEBVR-PLUGIN section there it´s an option that says onavailable= put the options you´ve got below. It will enter directly into the WEB VR MODE.

onavailable="webvr.entervr();”

Try it. It works for me.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Fri Mar 10, 2017 9:38 am

Really... That's very cool, well done!.. I will try it.. That might also work for those asking for a pano to goto the webVR without the extra clicks.. Do you have a working Tour to show..

Destiny..

no avatar
bernardcustard
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 108
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:19 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by bernardcustard » Fri Mar 10, 2017 11:31 am

;)

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:10 pm

Well.. I gave it a go but it did not work....

Destiny...

bernardcustard likes this post.

no avatar
bernardcustard
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 108
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:19 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by bernardcustard » Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:15 pm

You can delete the other option and only stay with one if you know that the projects needs that.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:17 pm

Yes.. I realised that after I posted it.. :) Still will not work with my test....

Destiny..

bernardcustard wrote:You can delete the other option and only stay with one if you know that the projects needs that.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Destiny » Fri Mar 10, 2017 10:32 pm

Strange it works for you but not for me and I get an error..

Destiny...

User avatar
Frenchev
Member
 
Posts: 167
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:19 am
Info

Re: Is there a way to link single panoramas inside a VT.

by Frenchev » Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:29 pm

Hi Guys, I didn't get what are you talking about exactly. Is it possible to open the tour in VR mode without extra click? Can you send example please?


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

cron