AutoPano Video & Giga -> crop doesn't work ....  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
just
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 11:35 pm
Info

AutoPano Video & Giga -> crop doesn't work ....

by just » Thu May 25, 2017 12:01 am

Hi All,

When I crop the video in the Giga, the changes are not reflected in the Video Pro. Why? Any other changes are do reflected (rotate, etc). Should I uncheck a 'keep ratio' in some place? where?

Thank you!

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 134 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: AutoPano Video & Giga -> crop doesn't work ....

by olivierbo » Tue May 30, 2017 1:36 pm

Hello,

You must select "Authoring" tab in the timeline in order to have your modification saved. Then, you will see a "Custom ratio" in the list.

Cheers,
Olivier

just likes this post.

no avatar
polarity
Member
 
Posts: 15
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 9:51 pm
Info

Re: AutoPano Video & Giga -> crop doesn't work ....

by polarity » Sat Jun 03, 2017 11:46 pm

Hi Olivier,

I have a similar problem to this. When I mask in Giga, it is not changing in AVP. I am on the authoring tab and all files are in the same folder. When I click save it looks like it is doing something with processing icon, but I still have a face cut up where it crosses 3 cameras. The masking isn't being applied in AVP. Am I missing something?

Thanks,
Simon

just likes this post.

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 134 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: AutoPano Video & Giga -> crop doesn't work ....

by olivierbo » Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:12 pm

Hello,

You cannot see any effects of your masks because you are using a smooth blending (DIAMOND), so in APG go into the blend icon, blending: multiband, level -2, cutting ISO, no Weighting. In AVP, blend -> sharp.

Let me know.
Best,
Olivier

no avatar
just
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 11:35 pm
Info

Re: AutoPano Video & Giga -> crop doesn't work ....

by just » Wed Jun 07, 2017 9:10 pm

I did all as you recommended, but it still doesn't work... Please see below the settings, which I used.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
APV settings:
APV.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------------------
APG settings:
APG.jpg
APG.jpg (8.08 KiB) Viewed 2955 times

----------------------------------------------------------------------
So, what's wrong?

Thank you!

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 134 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: AutoPano Video & Giga -> crop doesn't work ....

by olivierbo » Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:34 am

For the mask tool, you must select Stitching tab as stated in our documentation.

Best,
Olivier

no avatar
polarity
Member
 
Posts: 15
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 9:51 pm
Info

Re: AutoPano Video & Giga -> crop doesn't work ....

by polarity » Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:29 pm

Had this problem using AVP 3 Alpha 2 version, have reverted back to Alpha 1 version and is now working - although quite unstable, naturally for Alpha stage.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest