Panotour v1.8 license issue  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
McForbes
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:12 am
Info

Panotour v1.8 license issue

by McForbes » Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:05 pm

Hello,
I am using Panotour Pro V1.8 and have successfully uploaded tours that include the embedded Bing map. It has become apparent that on some devices the license is not being picked up and therefore some user are getting the "Demo Version" watermark and the Bing map does not show up either. There doesn't seem to be a pattern as to who can and who can't see the license. My colleague here in the office has exactly the same laptop and operating system and can see them fine, but when I view the tours on my laptop I am getting the error. Also when I view on my phone I am getting the error.

Can anyone think why this might be?

Thanks

Andy

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by bdd » Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:48 pm

McForbes wrote:Hello,
I am using Panotour Pro V1.8 and have successfully uploaded tours that include the embedded Bing map. It has become apparent that on some devices the license is not being picked up and therefore some user are getting the "Demo Version" watermark and the Bing map does not show up either. There doesn't seem to be a pattern as to who can and who can't see the license. My colleague here in the office has exactly the same laptop and operating system and can see them fine, but when I view the tours on my laptop I am getting the error. Also when I view on my phone I am getting the error.

Can anyone think why this might be?

Thanks

Andy



Can you share any URL of such tour ?

Gérald

no avatar
McForbes
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:12 am
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by McForbes » Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:29 am


no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by mediavets » Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:52 am

McForbes wrote:Hello,
I am using Panotour Pro V1.8 and have successfully uploaded tours that include the embedded Bing map. It has become apparent that on some devices the license is not being picked up and therefore some user are getting the "Demo Version" watermark and the Bing map does not show up either. There doesn't seem to be a pattern as to who can and who can't see the license. My colleague here in the office has exactly the same laptop and operating system and can see them fine, but when I view the tours on my laptop I am getting the error. Also when I view on my phone I am getting the error.

Can anyone think why this might be?

Thanks

Andy


Looks fine to me - viewing with Firefox 30.0 on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit.
Attachments
1-ptp-win7-firefox.jpg

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by bdd » Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:58 am

mediavets wrote:
McForbes wrote:Hello,
I am using Panotour Pro V1.8 and have successfully uploaded tours that include the embedded Bing map. It has become apparent that on some devices the license is not being picked up and therefore some user are getting the "Demo Version" watermark and the Bing map does not show up either. There doesn't seem to be a pattern as to who can and who can't see the license. My colleague here in the office has exactly the same laptop and operating system and can see them fine, but when I view the tours on my laptop I am getting the error. Also when I view on my phone I am getting the error.

Can anyone think why this might be?

Thanks

Andy


Looks fine to me - viewing with Firefox 30.0 on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit.


Looks fine on my Windows 8 too.

Did you empty your cache on your browser ?

Gérald

no avatar
McForbes
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:12 am
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by McForbes » Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:02 am

Yes,

I have it set to always refresh from server and I also emptied the cache. If I modify some content and refresh the modified content shows up so It's definitely using the up to date information.

This is what I get.
Attachments
IE_screen.jpg

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by mediavets » Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:07 am

McForbes wrote:Yes,

I have it set to always refresh from server and I also emptied the cache. If I modify some content and refresh the modified content shows up so It's definitely using the up to date information.

This is what I get.


What version of which browser are you using to view and on which OS?

no avatar
McForbes
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:12 am
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by McForbes » Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:15 am

Windows 7.
IE 11.

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by bdd » Mon Jul 28, 2014 12:17 pm

McForbes wrote:Windows 7.
IE 11.



1 - Do you have same issue if you display only the tour directly with the real tour URL ?
http://wt360s.wildlifetrusts.org/slruse ... sting.html


2 - Does the displayed tour use flash ?

Gérald

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by mediavets » Mon Jul 28, 2014 12:18 pm

McForbes wrote:Windows 7.
IE 11.


Looks OK to me with IE11 on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit:
Attachments
1-ptp-nenevalley-ie11.jpg

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by mediavets » Mon Jul 28, 2014 12:25 pm

bdd wrote:1 - Do you have same issue if you display only the tour directly with the real tour URL ?
http://wt360s.wildlifetrusts.org/slruse ... sting.html

Gérald


Using that URL I get this with FF 30.0 and IE 11 on Winmdows 7 Pro 64-bit - no slide out panel with icons (a 1.8 style Map?) shown on the left side:
Attachments
1-ptpnene-original-ff30.jpg
2-ptp-nene-original-ie11.jpg
Last edited by mediavets on Mon Jul 28, 2014 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
McForbes
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:12 am
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by McForbes » Mon Jul 28, 2014 12:29 pm

I've just updated my flash player and it's sorted the issue on my laptop! watermark gone and map displaying correctly.

My mobile doesn't support flash though so I'm presuming it's trying to use the html version?

no avatar
McForbes
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:12 am
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by McForbes » Mon Jul 28, 2014 4:13 pm

Thanks for all your replies. updating flash seems to have solved it on my workstation although the mobile error is still eluding me for now.

Definitely a step in the right direction though.

Much appreciated.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by mediavets » Mon Jul 28, 2014 5:31 pm

McForbes wrote:My mobile doesn't support flash though so I'm presuming it's trying to use the html version?


What make and model of mobile, which version of which OS and which browser?

no avatar
McForbes
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 14
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:12 am
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by McForbes » Mon Jul 28, 2014 5:36 pm

It's a Samsung S5 on Kitkat. Browser is Chrome - not sure which version!

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Panotour v1.8 license issue

by mediavets » Mon Jul 28, 2014 5:43 pm

McForbes wrote:It's a Samsung S5 on Kitkat. Browser is Chrome - not sure which version!


You may find something useful and relevant here if you haven't seen it before:

http://krpano.com/docu/html5/#supportedsystems


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest