How to play many pano automatically  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
giosa
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 26
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 9:27 am
Info

How to play many pano automatically

by giosa » Wed Feb 13, 2013 2:31 pm

Hi,
it is possible to display different pano one after the other automatically?
For examples, see the first pano for 30 seconds and then the second for 30 seconds ... without any intervention.

How do I edit the xml file?

Thanks in advance for your answers.

Giosa

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

by Destiny » Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:18 am

Hi.. There are a couple of ways to achieve this using ptp.. Firstly, you can create individual html files and place code to goto the next html on timer, or you edit your xml codes to keep it in one pano tour.. If this is what you are requiring I will send you a template....

This test has 3 pano grids timed @ 15 seconds..

http://members.westnet.com.au/dps/AutoGOTO/goto.html

Destiny..

no avatar
giosa
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 26
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 9:27 am
Info

by giosa » Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:55 am

Destiny wrote:Hi.. There are a couple of ways to achieve this using ptp.. Firstly, you can create individual html files and place code to goto the next html on timer, or you edit your xml codes to keep it in one pano tour.. If this is what you are requiring I will send you a template....

This test has 3 pano grids timed @ 15 seconds..

http://members.westnet.com.au/dps/AutoGOTO/goto.html

Destiny..

Tanks Destiny,
I am very grateful if you could send me the template!!

Giosa
giosa50@gmail.com
http://www.sgurbat.it/

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

by Destiny » Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:04 am

Its on its way Giosa.. If you have issues I will edit your xml code for you.. Without spending any money.. :cool:

Destiny..

giosa wrote:
Destiny wrote:Hi.. There are a couple of ways to achieve this using ptp.. Firstly, you can create individual html files and place code to goto the next html on timer, or you edit your xml codes to keep it in one pano tour.. If this is what you are requiring I will send you a template....

This test has 3 pano grids timed @ 15 seconds..

http://members.westnet.com.au/dps/AutoGOTO/goto.html

Destiny..

Tanks Destiny,
I am very grateful if you could send me the template!!

Giosa
giosa50@gmail.com
http://www.sgurbat.it/

no avatar
nagoyajin
Member
 
Posts: 22
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 4:25 am
Info

by nagoyajin » Mon Feb 18, 2013 6:31 am

Interesting timing. I'm just getting ready for an an exhibit next month and was just starting to research how I could show a series of 360s without user intervention. I noticed that your test also works on iOS browsers. Would you mind sharing your template?

no avatar
teddy
Member
 
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:15 am
Info

by teddy » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:18 am

There are a couple of ways to achieve this using ptp.. Firstly, you can create individual html files and place code to goto the next html on timer,

How can I make this?

Thanks

no avatar
tamiro
Member
 
Posts: 179
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:06 pm
Location: Israel
Info

by tamiro » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:37 am

that magnificent

can you please share it with me to?

:)

info@@@tamiror.com

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

by Destiny » Sun Mar 24, 2013 12:43 pm

Ok.. just use this url to download my template.. You should be able to work it out from this..
Just check out the xml files where you will see the code to copy and past into your xml code files...

http://members.westnet.com.au/dps/GoToZip/DestinyAutoGoTo.zip

Destiny..

no avatar
teddy
Member
 
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:15 am
Info

by teddy » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:38 pm

I paste this code in my XML. After 20 seconds, don't load next pano- the screen is black and don't display the next pano.

<krpano version="1.0.8.14" logkey="false" onstart="startaction">
<action name="startaction">
hidepanospotsaction();
set(laststackthumbindex, get(stackthumb.count));
dec(laststackthumbindex);
buildstackthumbs(0, laststackthumbindex);
</action>
<action name="mainloadpano">
closepanoobjects();
ifnot(stopSequence === undefined,interruptAnimation(););
loadpano(%1,NULL,NULL,BLEND(1));
</action>
<!--************** KrPano plugins and datas

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

by Destiny » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:55 pm

Hi... There is the main code in the first xml file as you have found but there is sub code in all of the other xml files directing to the next pano...

<!--************** GOTO NEXT PANO *******************************************************************-->
<action name="onxmlcompleteaction">
set(nextpano,goto1.xml);
firstloadcompleteaction();
</action>

Destiny..

no avatar
teddy
Member
 
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:15 am
Info

by teddy » Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:15 pm

Wau! It works!
Tkank you so much!

no avatar
stillstonevisions
Member
 
Posts: 544
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm
Info

by stillstonevisions » Sun May 05, 2013 2:48 pm

2 questions on this topic.

1. Any idea whether the next version of PTP might include this feature of an automated tour?
2. Regarding using PANO2VR to achieve this.... it seems as though that is pretty much a PTP competitor. Would this mean using PANO2VR by itself to create the tour, or is there some way that it would work with PTP?

Paul

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Sun May 05, 2013 5:02 pm

stillstonevisions wrote:2 questions on this topic.

1. Any idea whether the next version of PTP might include this feature of an automated tour?

It's something I've been asking about for years and Kolor has previously indicated that it would, without describing what sort of functionality it might have.

2. Regarding using PANO2VR to achieve this.... it seems as though that is pretty much a PTP competitor. Would this mean using PANO2VR by itself to create the tour, or is there some way that it would work with PTP?

Paul

You use Pano2VR - basic version, not Pano2VR Pro - to convert each pano separately to Flash and then add these to 360panogallery to produce the automated 'tour'.

http://ww2.360panotours.com/
Last edited by mediavets on Sun May 05, 2013 5:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
seperry1
Member
 
Posts: 10
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:32 am
Info

by seperry1 » Tue Jul 09, 2013 12:17 am

Looks like the latest post on this thread was early May, but I'm hearing that PTP 2.0 beta may be out in August, and I'm curious about the same automatic functionality being discussed here. Does anybody know if this feature will be available in 2.0? I'll go with 360panogallery if I have to, but since I'm most likely upgrading to 2.0 anyway, i'd rather go that route.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

by Destiny » Tue Jul 09, 2013 1:30 am

Hi..

Yes its is... and all you will need to do is add a button to the menu or even an custom button and click on it... :)

If you buy PTP V2 now, you you will get all the updates as they are made available....

Destiny..


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron