Panotour / Panotour Pro V1.5 Beta 2  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Topic author
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

Panotour / Panotour Pro V1.5 Beta 2

by AlexandreJ » Mon Oct 25, 2010 2:34 pm

Hi,

This is the second beta build of PanoTour with a lot of bug fixes but also some really nice new features :)

changes:

* File extension project replaced by kpt (apt may still be opened)
* Moving the language setting (consistent with APG)
* Graphical resources outsourcing (consistent with APG)
* Only one HTML template enabling JS use or not, and offering compatibility with mobile viewer

new features:

* Ability to reorder panoramas (affecting thumbnails and combobox)
* Panorama addition by double clicking in the main window
* Vertical move of the panorama with the mouse in hotspots editor
* Stylesheet editable via the Ctrl+U shortcut

Pro version:

* Tour on mobile is more complete (several 360° panoramas, hotspots ...)
* Ability to add custom context menu entries ( right click )
* Ability to reuse custom xml files ( export once, modify exported xml, say reuse external xml, export another time => it reincorporate external modification into the swf.
That's kprotect feature done with PanoTour ).

Bug fixed:

* 247: memory usage posted was not good
* 253: support for psd images
* 254: better behavior of the progress bar when opening a project
* 256: more robust refresh of the hotspots editor
* 261: export error when using a customized help screen
* 275: do not show hotspots during panoramas loading
* 283: some graphical objects could not be used as a hotspot (animation, video ...)
* 312: trapping memory error when creating panoramas and previews
* 319: more robust creation of the navigation bar with thumbnails
* 345: wrong size of the map at the beginning of the tour

Standard Version:

* 245: export without incorporating the images
* 297: no icon in Windows application

Pro version:

* 244: cube faces import was not reachable
* 263: image resolutions for mobile devices is set to fit at best hardware capabilities (IPhone/IPad)

Some reported crashes could not be reproduced. However, improving memory error trapping may solve most of them.


Resources policy:

Hierarchy: Kolor/ |- Templates |- Translation |- UI

Templates => Template used by PT for customizing outputs with xml script Translation => software translations UI => everything about software style ( icones, qss )

All theses files are initially protected in writing and updated each time. If you modify a file the writing protection is removed and this file will not be updated (keep your change). To disable your change simply remove the file and restart the application.

See this thread [[Link]] too about resources policy.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Mon Oct 25, 2010 2:44 pm

Exellent! Pass it over! (saw "Easy Rider" yesterday . . :cool:)

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Topic author
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Mon Oct 25, 2010 2:47 pm


no avatar
tibor sedin
New member
 
Posts: 7
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 2:12 pm
Location: Prague Czech Republic
Info

by tibor sedin » Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:17 am

PanotorPro Beta2 is big progress.
I noticed that Littleplanet intro opens up after clicking on the 2nd hotspot. If I turn Thumbnaill "start open" does not fit the rails, even if I give a different size.
Tibor



no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Fri Oct 29, 2010 11:30 pm

tibor sedin wrote:PanotorPro Beta2 is big progress.
I noticed that Littleplanet intro opens up after clicking on the 2nd hotspot. If I turn Thumbnaill "start open" does not fit the rails, even if I give a different size.
Tibor

This is not the place to report bugs - see screenshot.


Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
tibor sedin
New member
 
Posts: 7
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 2:12 pm
Location: Prague Czech Republic
Info

by tibor sedin » Sun Oct 31, 2010 11:24 pm

Sorry, I was wrong .... Firefox on the PC looks awful

Tibor

no avatar
tibor sedin
New member
 
Posts: 7
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 2:12 pm
Location: Prague Czech Republic
Info

by tibor sedin » Sun Oct 31, 2010 11:38 pm

My attempt on the iPhone .... PnotourPro Beta 2
http://prohlidky.eri.cz/

Tibor


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest