Page 1 of 1

Stacks

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 4:44 pm
by Oyibo VFX
Hey, I'm new here and I have an issue that is bothering me a little longer but non of my friends can help me.
I make usually panorama's with one of my drones (with the Autoplot App) which gives me 23 images (360X180deg).
Normally this works fine in AutoPano and the rest is for PanoTour.
But sometimes, it stacks images together (marked by 2). I usually delete them and load those images separately.
Or "unstack"
But sometimes it loads still two groups and then I'm lost.
I have no clue how to combine them and whatever I do, it still loads into the two groups
A friend of mine advised to try PTGui and there I was able to relocate those images and the (trail) pano came out fine.

So, do I do something wrong or do I just don't understand how to do it.
I have checked YouTube but can't find it.

Maybe this has been asked before. In that case... sorry

Oyibo

Re: Stacks

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:47 am
by Panoram1x
If you are annoyed by the stacking of images, you can change the default operation of Autopano to "Never create stacks".

NoStack_01.jpg


After Autopano reboot the automatic behavior will be this.

Re: Stacks  [SOLVED]

PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:58 am
by Oyibo VFX
That might be the trick (and sorry for my wording)

Thanks big time