Scanner lens focal length  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
ctphoto
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:52 pm
Info

Scanner lens focal length

by ctphoto » Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:02 am

I am using Autopano to stitch together multiple flatbed scans of large pieces of flat artwork. It seems to work great. But there is an option in prefs about entering camera/lens EXIF data. I am wondering if adding in the lens focal length would help it be even more accurate. I have asked the scanner manufacture what is the scanner lens equivalent to - they were no help. The scanner is a Epson 10000XL.

Thank you.
Mark

no avatar
Nanard
Member
 
Posts: 150
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 11:00 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Scanner lens focal length

by Nanard » Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:41 pm

You should specify a very high focal length (1000 or 2000 mm) and/or activate the 'multiple view' option if you have autopano giga.
The scanner model or focal length don't matter.
Bernard


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron