Autopano 3 RC2 - no CUDA with 7x Cams   [SOLVED] - View the solution

no avatar
traction
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 5:22 am
Info

Autopano 3 RC2 - no CUDA with 7x Cams

by traction » Mon Aug 07, 2017 3:55 am

Hi,

I just upgraded as the watermark screws up CUDA processing and I really wanted to test this feature.
If I import 6 x 1440 GorPro files, I can get CUDA playback - realtime in 4K.
Autopano doesn't seem to want to use CUDA with 7 x cams.

I'm runnning latest everything on dual GTX980Ti's under WIn10 pro, 64GB RAM.

Nic

User avatar
ClaireM
Moderator
 
Posts: 479
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:17 am
Info

Re: Autopano 3 RC2 - no CUDA with 7x Cams  [SOLVED]

by ClaireM » Mon Aug 07, 2017 8:12 am

Hi,

Indeed for the moment CUDA accelerations are only supported for projects with less than 6 videos : http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... w_features
(It says with 2 or 6, but with RC2 it has slightly changed since we are working on it, and the limitation is now less or equal to 6 cameras).

Best,

Claire


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest