Autopano Video 3 encoding fails  

no avatar
VR Composers
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:32 pm
Info

Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by VR Composers » Sat Jul 29, 2017 2:11 pm

When i want to render a video it shows me the Error message "Encoder cannot be initialized" in the Batch render. I have been unable to export any videos yet.

Up until Autopano Video Pro 2.6 I have never had this issue. Is Autopano Video 3 stable yet or did I buy it and download the wrong version? What does "RC 1" stand for?

I am working on Windows 7 64bit
Asus X99 deluxe 3.1
Intel Core i7 5960X CPU 3.00GHz
32GB RAM
Titan X Maxwell


Thanks in advance,
Manoli Tsigonakis

User avatar
ClaireM
Moderator
 
Posts: 479
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:17 am
Info

Re: Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by ClaireM » Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:36 am

Hi,

1.Can you post a screenshot of your general settings please?

2. No AutopanoVideo 3.0 is not stable yet. RC1 stands for "release candidate one".
During the "Release Candidate" phase we should progressively get from the beta version to a stable version... (there can be several RC to get to the stable version)

Best,

Claire

no avatar
VR Composers
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:32 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by VR Composers » Mon Jul 31, 2017 10:17 am

Hi Claire,

Thanks for the reply.

1.
Image
Please let me know if you need more information.

2.
Good to know. The Kolor Facebook page today informed another user (most likely with the same issue) that it might be a driver conflict. Could you advice me which drivers I should check to see if this might be the cause of my issue?

Thanks for the help,

Manoli

no avatar
VR Composers
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:32 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by VR Composers » Mon Jul 31, 2017 10:17 am

Hi Claire,

Thanks for the reply.

1.
Image
Please let me know if you need more information.

2.
Good to know. The Kolor Facebook page today informed another user (most likely with the same issue) that it might be a driver conflict. Could you advice me which drivers I should check to see if this might be the cause of my issue?

Thanks for the help,

Manoli

User avatar
ClaireM
Moderator
 
Posts: 479
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:17 am
Info

Re: Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by ClaireM » Tue Aug 01, 2017 10:23 am

Hi,

I cannot get to see your screenshot. Can you re-upload it?

Best,

Claire

no avatar
VR Composers
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:32 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by VR Composers » Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:06 pm

Here is the screenshot:
http://imgur.com/a/gfwmd

User avatar
ClaireM
Moderator
 
Posts: 479
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:17 am
Info

Re: Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by ClaireM » Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:43 pm

Hi,

"Encoder cannot be initialized" : are you getting this message no matter what the output format is? Or is it specific to a given output format?

Best,

Claire

no avatar
VR Composers
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:32 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by VR Composers » Fri Aug 04, 2017 7:41 am

When I render uncompressed as output format.

no avatar
VR Composers
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:32 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by VR Composers » Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:00 am

I just tried RC2 but it still doenst work.

Size: 4096 x 2048
Format: Uncompressed
Timecode Reference: Disabled
Output: C:/Users/Manoli/Desktop/test.avi

User avatar
ClaireM
Moderator
 
Posts: 479
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:17 am
Info

Re: Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by ClaireM » Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:49 am

Hi,

I could reproduce your issue and I opened a bug : ALPS-1679
Stay tuned for a possible fix in the coming releases.

Best,

Claire

no avatar
VR Composers
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:32 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video 3 encoding fails

by VR Composers » Sun Aug 06, 2017 3:09 pm

Could I get access to the beta until you apply the fix in the coming releases?
If I am correct I am unable to use your software now, or is there a good/better alternative way to render and keep the same level of image quality?


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron