Page 1 of 1

Can not install Gopro VR Plugin

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:40 pm
by xripunoff
Hello everyone.
Trying to install plugin but fail - even can not mark those boxes in installation window
Image

Win7 Home SP1 64bit
PremiereProCC2015

Re: Can not install Gopro VR Plugin

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:17 am
by olivierbo
Hello,

I do not know why you cannot install the plugins. Does Premiere Pro installed on the system disk?
Unfortunately, I cannot test with Premiere Pro CC2015 and Windows 7 as I do not have a similar system.
What you can do is to unzip that file to C:\Program Files\Adobe\AdobePremiereProCC2015\Plug-Ins\Common\GoPro\GoProVRHorizon.prm + GoProVRLayers.prm + GoProVRReframe.prm

Let me know if it solves your issue.

Best,
Olivier

Re: Can not install Gopro VR Plugin

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:23 pm
by xripunoff
Done. Now all files are in specified folder
Image

But I still cann not find this presets in my PremierePro
Image

Re: Can not install Gopro VR Plugin

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:05 am
by olivierbo
Hello,

So, there are multiple folders which contain the files. Could you copy the 3 .prm files to C:\Program Files\Adobe\Common\Plug-Ins\7.0\MediaCore\GoPro\

Hope this will resolve your issue.

Cheers,
Olivier

Re: Can not install Gopro VR Plugin

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 3:40 pm
by xripunoff
Done.
Does not help.
That's what i have in specified folder
Image

Re: Can not install Gopro VR Plugin

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 5:43 pm
by 21nine
Hi, i have the same Problem in PP. I can find the Plugins in AE but it will not work. What is the Problem? I need the Reframe :/ I use CC2017

Re: Can not install Gopro VR Plugin

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 4:48 pm
by xripunoff
So, any actual advice? Still can not use the VR Plugin =(

Re: Can not install Gopro VR Plugin

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 3:51 pm
by xripunoff
So, it is miracle or what, but I updated to 2018 PP and AE, reinstalled the VR plugin and it works! With some issues, but works!
When I create 1080p sequence and apply VR Reframing there is only FOV working correct, other options do not work.
When I create 720p sequence all options work fine. But it's 720p...
I badly need to upgrade the whole PC :/