Omni Importer, "Locate Your Footage" Does Nothing   [SOLVED] - View the solution

no avatar
360 Labs
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:34 pm
Location: Portland, OR
Info

Omni Importer, "Locate Your Footage" Does Nothing

by 360 Labs » Wed Aug 31, 2016 1:32 am

How is the "locate your footage" option supposed to work? I had assumed you dump all content into 1 folder, point the importer at that folder and it should work. But I just get an error message that "no spherical shot found." I've tried both dumping all the footage into 1 folder, and separating it into folder per cam with no luck. Since I'm not sure what it's expecting, I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. Any ideas?

User avatar
StéphaneG
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 52
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 10:51 pm
Info

Re: Omni Importer, "Locate Your Footage" Does Nothing  [SOLVED]

by StéphaneG » Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:16 pm

Hi,

Did you organize your folders as indicated in the documentation ?

http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... i_Importer

Stéphane

no avatar
360 Labs
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:34 pm
Location: Portland, OR
Info

Re: Omni Importer, "Locate Your Footage" Does Nothing

by 360 Labs » Wed Aug 31, 2016 9:49 pm

I tried that and it worked, thanks! You guys might suggest to GoPro that they make this documentation more obvious on their support hub.

User avatar
StéphaneG
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 52
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 10:51 pm
Info

Re: Omni Importer, "Locate Your Footage" Does Nothing

by StéphaneG » Wed Aug 31, 2016 9:52 pm

You're welcome.

Enjoy using Omni !!

Stéphane


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron