NLE plugins not working with CUDA on Premiere   [SOLVED] - View the solution

no avatar
camdarley
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:42 pm
Info

NLE plugins not working with CUDA on Premiere

by camdarley » Wed Jul 06, 2016 4:53 pm

Hi,
The gopro horizon and reframe plugins doesn't work when CUDA is enabled on Premiere Pro 2015.3 (I haven't tested with 2015).
I have a gtx1080 GPU (Which is not yet suported maybe).
I tested with MP4 and Prores videos.
Here are screenshots of the original shot and the same with plugin applied (if I change the plugin settings, the playback became black):
goprovr_premiere_issue_original.PNG
Original shot

goprovr_premiere_issue_horizon.PNG
Shot with horzon


Here are my computer specs:
Windows 10 pro x64
i7 6700K 4Ghz
32GB ram
2 x nvidia gtx1080

I use Autopano Video 2.5 beta1 (with corresponding NLE plugins), Premiere Pro 2015.3

User avatar
JeromeL
Member
 
Posts: 44
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 1:59 pm
Info

Re: NLE plugins not working with CUDA on Premiere

by JeromeL » Wed Jul 13, 2016 3:20 pm

Hi,
Can you try with the latest version of AVP? (currently 2.5 beta2)
A GPU bug was fixed since beta 1 and may be linked to your problem

no avatar
camdarley
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:42 pm
Info

Re: NLE plugins not working with CUDA on Premiere

by camdarley » Fri Jul 15, 2016 10:07 am

Hi,
I just tried with beta2 and I still got the same result...

User avatar
JeromeL
Member
 
Posts: 44
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 1:59 pm
Info

Re: NLE plugins not working with CUDA on Premiere

by JeromeL » Tue Aug 02, 2016 10:14 am

Hi,

We've just reproduced the bug on the same graphic card. We'll keep you informed as soon as possible

User avatar
JeromeL
Member
 
Posts: 44
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 1:59 pm
Info

Re: NLE plugins not working with CUDA on Premiere  [SOLVED]

by JeromeL » Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:21 am

Hi,

A fix for this problem with Gtx 1080 will be available with the RC2 AVP version.

Regards


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest