PTP 2.5 RC 2 - HMD settings problem   [SOLVED] - View the solution

User avatar
HDP
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 5
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 8:58 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

PTP 2.5 RC 2 - HMD settings problem

by HDP » Mon Jan 04, 2016 1:06 pm

an error message appears while in the HMD settings mode after switching from Cardboard 1 to Cardboard 2.

ERROR: plugin(vr_setup_hmd4) loading error: %FIRSTXML%/graphics/null.png

Any ideas how to fix this?
Thanks, Karsten

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: PTP 2.5 RC 2 - HMD settings problem  [SOLVED]

by benji33 » Mon Jan 04, 2016 2:09 pm

Yes it's a RC2 issue. Will be corrected soon.
You can patch it manually into the YOURTOUR_core_vr.xml file.
Change into the vr_setup_change_headset action the line :
Code: Select all
copy(i_hsindex, i); copy(i_headset, hs.caption););

by
Code: Select all
copy(i_hsindex, vrheadj); copy(i_headset, hs.caption););
Benjamin

User avatar
HDP
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 5
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 8:58 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

Re: PTP 2.5 RC 2 - HMD settings problem

by HDP » Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:20 pm

Hi Benjamin,

thank you. Now I can switch between the different HMDs.
But now there is no more option to adjust the settings for the HMD.
Can this be fixed also?

Cheers,
Karsten

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: PTP 2.5 RC 2 - HMD settings problem

by benji33 » Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:55 pm

You mean the advanced settings ?
Available in portait and not in landscape ?
Benjamin

User avatar
HDP
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 5
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 8:58 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

Re: PTP 2.5 RC 2 - HMD settings problem

by HDP » Mon Jan 04, 2016 5:33 pm

Yes, I mean the advanced settings.
In portrait mode the only option available is to change the HDM.
In earlier PTP 2.5 versions I was able to access the advanced settings also.

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: PTP 2.5 RC 2 - HMD settings problem

by benji33 » Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:38 pm

Seems strange because this should be available into rc2 version ?!
Do you have a demo online ?
Benjamin

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: PTP 2.5 RC 2 - HMD settings problem

by benji33 » Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:40 pm

Seems strange because this should be available into rc2 version ?!
Do you have a demo online ?
Benjamin


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron