Page 1 of 1

Hide Bootstrap menu in VR mode

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 1:27 pm
by chris_w
Hi there,
I wonder how one could hide a Bootstrap menu based on the HTML-template Bootstrap_Hierarchical_Top_Navbar_2016_08.html entering VR mode and show it again after leaving VR mode (see my tour at http://bit.ly/2bNBzVg ). Any ideas someone?
Best regards,
Chris

Re: Hide Bootstrap menu in VR mode

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 7:51 am
by oblanc
Hello
yes that's because navbar is into #tourDIV.
This template has to be upgraded to support VR mode.
In the meantime, here is what you can do:
Edit the template by moving <nav> tag up into div#container like this
Clipboard01.gif


Note that with this method, fullscreen mode will not display navigation bar.

Hope it helps

Re: Hide Bootstrap menu in VR mode

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:35 am
by katherinego
chris_w wrote:Hi there,
I wonder how one could hide a Bootstrap menu based on the HTML-template Bootstrap_Hierarchical_Top_Navbar_2016_08.html entering VR mode and show it again after leaving VR mode (see my tour at http://bit.ly/2bNBzVg ). Any ideas someone?
Best regards,
Chris


Hi Chris, thanks for sharing your example tour. It is very close to what I am working on. I am trying to add a VR Mode icon to the Nav bar like you did.

Can you share your code for the Nav Bar?

-katherine

Re: Hide Bootstrap menu in VR mode

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:23 am
by Annis
katherinego wrote:
chris_w wrote:Hi there,
I wonder how one could hide a Bootstrap menu based on the HTML-template Bootstrap_Hierarchical_Top_Navbar_2016_08.html entering VR mode and show it again after leaving VR mode (see my tour at http://bit.ly/2bNBzVg ). Any ideas someone?
Best regards,
Chris


Hi Chris, thanks for sharing your example tour. It is very close to what I am working on. I am trying to add a VR Mode icon to the Nav bar like you did.

Can you share your code for the Nav Bar?

-katherine

Check your control bar's settings, you should have an option to add the VR Mode button to the control bar, just like for any other button.
If it isn't there, try removing the control bar's plugin from the project and adding it back again.