"Fog" on Stacked panos  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
bastibasti
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:03 pm
Info

"Fog" on Stacked panos

by bastibasti » Tue May 15, 2018 5:52 am

Hi ,

i've started to shoot only brackets even when the lighting is OK for single shooting. However I noticed that under bright light condition (outside) there are sometimes foggy fragments in the images.

Is there any way to overcome this?

no avatar
bastibasti
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:03 pm
Info

Re: "Fog" on Stacked panos

by bastibasti » Tue May 15, 2018 5:54 am

Here is a comparison of the stitch and the original material.

Please check the white cars number plate
Attachments
02fog.png
01fog.png

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2227
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 132 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: "Fog" on Stacked panos

by olivierbo » Wed May 16, 2018 8:15 am

Hello,

Did you apply any blending? You can click the Preview icon in order to apply a standard blending and color correction.
Also, what is the recovery rate between pictures?

Kind regards,
Olivier

no avatar
marzipano
Member
 
Posts: 431
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 14 posts
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:32 pm
Location: Richmond London UK
Info

Re: "Fog" on Stacked panos

by marzipano » Thu May 17, 2018 6:48 am

You didn't say what product you used to fuse the bracketed images

I use Photomatix and I have also noted these foggy patches in bright areas

The way I minimise this is:

1. Use the lowest EV (-2EV for me) as the base
2. Use the lowest setting possible for deghosting whilst still removing ghosts properly

This usually gets rid of most but not always all the fog especially if there is movement within the brackets and you have to use a high deghosting %

Hope this helps
Martin

no avatar
bastibasti
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:03 pm
Info

Re: "Fog" on Stacked panos

by bastibasti » Thu May 17, 2018 7:35 am

I normally use the exposure weights feature in autopano.
I have also tried LR but the result was completely different

blending: multiband
cutting: smart
weighting: fusion

should I apply any corrections?

no avatar
bastibasti
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:03 pm
Info

Re: "Fog" on Stacked panos

by bastibasti » Thu May 17, 2018 7:54 am

reducing the antighose ammount seems to do the trick. I will try to finish this 15 images series and report back whether it worked.

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2227
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 132 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: "Fog" on Stacked panos

by olivierbo » Wed May 23, 2018 7:48 am

Hello,

One more thing if you encounter that kind of issue. Check if you do not have more than one layer in the panorama editor.

Cheers,
Olivier


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron