Autopano Video Connection to GoPro Player not always working  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
yankhr
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 5
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:56 pm
Info

Autopano Video Connection to GoPro Player not always working

by yankhr » Mon Apr 30, 2018 1:00 pm

Hi guys,
when I click the GoPro Player button in Autopano Video, I very often get this error message in the GoPro Player: "no frame found in shared memory space".
I already tried checking und unchecking the shared memory setting the GoPro Player prefs but it didn't help.
What can I do to fix this issue?
Thanks in advance

Specs:
Win 10
1080 TI
Newest versions of Autopano Video and GoPro VR Player installed

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2105
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 127 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Autopano Video Connection to GoPro Player not always wor

by olivierbo » Thu May 03, 2018 10:12 am

Hello,

If you use AV 3.0 and GPVRP 3.0.3 or 3.0.4 (just released today), when clicking the player icon into AV preview window, it will launch the player with the right parameters (temporary settings). Is it what you are doing? If so, can you just go forward in the timeline (about 10 sec after the beginning of the video) and let me know?

Best,
Olivier

yankhr likes this post.

no avatar
yankhr
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 5
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:56 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video Connection to GoPro Player not always wor

by yankhr » Thu May 03, 2018 10:32 am

Hey Olivier, thanks for your help :)
"when clicking the player icon into AV preview window, it will launch the player with the right parameters (temporary settings). Is it what you are doing?" Yes, exactly.
Just updated from 3.03 to 3.04.
I have a dual monitor setup in Autopano Video. And if I drag the preview window to the 2nd screen it takes very long to update when going forward in time. When I switch to Autopano Video in the standard layout it works perfectly now.
I'm going to test it the next days but I hope that it will work just fine now.

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2105
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 127 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Autopano Video Connection to GoPro Player not always wor

by olivierbo » Thu May 03, 2018 10:34 am

OK, keep me informed.

Cheers,
Olivier

no avatar
yankhr
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 5
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:56 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video Connection to GoPro Player not always wor

by yankhr » Tue May 08, 2018 2:10 pm

Still having this problem... I don't know, I can't really replicate it. Sometimes I just get this error in the Goprp Player: "no frame found in shared memory space"
And sometimes the Gopro Player doesn't even open up when clicking on the Player Button in Autopano Video.

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2105
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 127 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Autopano Video Connection to GoPro Player not always wor

by olivierbo » Mon May 14, 2018 12:37 pm

Hello,

Be sure that you do not have another GPVRP process launched. Do you have the problem if you go forward in the timeline (10sec and more)?

Best,
Olivier

no avatar
yankhr
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 5
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:56 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video Connection to GoPro Player not always wor

by yankhr » Tue May 15, 2018 12:54 pm

Yes, I checked that no instance of the GoPro VR Player is running in the background. The problem occurs when I click the GoPro Preview Button in Autopano Video.

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2105
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 127 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Autopano Video Connection to GoPro Player not always wor

by olivierbo » Wed May 16, 2018 10:03 am

Hello,

So, it is a random error? Only on a second screen? Any other version of GPVRP installed on the system?

Olivier

no avatar
yankhr
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 5
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:56 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video Connection to GoPro Player not always wor

by yankhr » Thu May 17, 2018 9:57 am

Yes, it's a random error. Happens also on one single screen. There are no other version installed...

I just finished the stitching part of my project. So right now, I don't need further support. But if somebody has the same problem and finds the solution, please leave a hint here ;)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron