Input format error  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Video bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Input format error

by Michael H » Mon Feb 27, 2017 4:41 pm

Hi
I am having issues with input formats in AVP. I normally use mpg streamclip to merge the gopro files. I then discovered that one of my gopros was dropping frames, so I timestretched it so that it is in sync again with the other streamclip files.
I then exported this via Davinci Resolve (cineform mov) but AVP crashes and I get the following error message.
Could you please advice what the workaround is? In addition, I tried to use different input formats in the start and then got the framerate error for some reason, even though all files are 29.97?

(EDIT: have just noticed that I am in the APG and not in the AVP thread but cannot delete or move this post?)

c plus plus error.JPG



framerate error AVP.JPG

no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Re: Input format error

by Michael H » Fri Mar 31, 2017 10:37 am

Hi
It would be amazing to get some help pls!

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 134 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Input format error

by olivierbo » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:22 pm

Hello,

I apologize for the very very late reply.
Which version of AVP are you using? Can you test with the latest version 2.6.1?
Also, does it occur with that specific (repaired) footage only?

Best regards,
Olivier

no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Re: Input format error

by Michael H » Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:14 pm

It was with both 2.6 and 2.6.1
and yes, as far as I am aware of, only with the repaired footage, as my gopros only do mp4 h264 normally

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 134 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Input format error

by olivierbo » Mon Apr 03, 2017 1:29 pm

Hello,

There is something Autopano cannot interpret with the repaired file. So, I do not know what I can suggest? Can you share few minutes of each file so that we can have a quick look?

Cheers,
Olivier

no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Re: Input format error

by Michael H » Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:15 am

Hi Oliver
I can check as the material is under NDA. Is there any email I could send it to directly?

Cheers,
Michael

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 134 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Input format error

by olivierbo » Tue Apr 04, 2017 12:00 pm

For sure Michael. I send you a private email.

Best,
Olivier

User avatar
Emeric
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 156
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 14 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:45 am
Info

Re: Input format error

by Emeric » Tue Apr 04, 2017 12:50 pm

Hi Michael.
Do you still have the framerate error message with version 2.6.1?

Regarding your problem, if a CineForm input crashes, you should simply try another format if possible. Your software should be able to generate similar ProRes files right?
Other than that, if you work on a file to repair it, you should try to apply similar processing (at least rencoding/remuxing them the same way) to your other files, or you will very probably get a framerate mismatch error. Framerates in MP4 are never stored, only re-computed using the sample count and other internal parameters, resulting in many problems with the value produced by different softwares on seemingly similar videos.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests