Error in RAW conversation with APG 3.5 & Nikon Df  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
Abulafia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 32
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:56 pm
Info

Error in RAW conversation with APG 3.5 & Nikon Df

by Abulafia » Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:09 pm

Hi Team,
hi All,

I tried today the first time to stich a panorama with APG 3.5 Final and Nikon Df raw files.
I leave all settings to standard. I imported via Papywizard 10 images with 1 per stack. In the control point editor I found that all images have a small pink line on top of the image. The image are shot in portrait mode. I haven't seen this effect with Nikon D300 raw files. When I use TIFF file the images are OK.

I use APG 3.5 64bit with Windows 7 Pro 64bit.

Hope some can help.

With best regards,
Stefan

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Error in RAW conversation with APG 3.5 & Nikon Df

by mediavets » Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:28 pm

Abulafia wrote:Hi Team,
hi All,

I tried today the first time to stich a panorama with APG 3.5 Final and Nikon Df raw files.
I leave all settings to standard. I imported via Papywizard 10 images with 1 per stack. In the control point editor I found that all images have a small pink line on top of the image. The image are shot in portrait mode. I haven't seen this effect with Nikon D300 raw files. When I use TIFF file the images are OK.

I use APG 3.5 64bit with Windows 7 Pro 64bit.

Hope some can help.

With best regards,
Stefan

Possibly because the version dcraw incorporated in APG 3.5 may not support Nikon Df RAW files?

no avatar
Abulafia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 32
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:56 pm
Info

Re: Error in RAW conversation with APG 3.5 & Nikon Df

by Abulafia » Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:45 pm

Is there a way to find out?

User avatar
ThomasV
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 300
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:12 pm
Info

Re: Error in RAW conversation with APG 3.5 & Nikon Df

by ThomasV » Mon Apr 07, 2014 8:16 am

Hello,

Thanks for reporting that. To reproduce and fix this issue, it would be good to have a sample picture. Could you please updaload one to the ftp server. (http://www.kolor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=766)

Regards,
Thomas

no avatar
Abulafia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 32
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:56 pm
Info

Re: Error in RAW conversation with APG 3.5 & Nikon Df

by Abulafia » Tue Apr 08, 2014 7:51 am

Hi Thomas,
I send you a 10 stops with 3 per stack panorama. The papywizard xml file is included.

Hope it helps.
Stefan

User avatar
Zoobius
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 27
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 1:23 pm
Location: Kolor, France
Info

Re: Error in RAW conversation with APG 3.5 & Nikon Df

by Zoobius » Thu Apr 10, 2014 4:13 pm

Hello,

Just for information, the Nikon Df is a quite new DSLR model, and there can be a time gap between its release and the moment we integrate the RAW decoding for this model in Autopano, this is noticed on the documentation here: http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... t_in_input (and you could find the temporary solution we propose btw!)
Guillaume - Kolor Technical Support

Quick links: User Account, Documentation, Youtube Channel

no avatar
Abulafia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 32
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:56 pm
Info

Re: Error in RAW conversation with APG 3.5 & Nikon Df

by Abulafia » Thu Apr 10, 2014 9:41 pm

Thanks for helping.

I use TIFF inbetween.

Regards,
Stefan


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest