Logo with image link  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
rammstein
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:17 pm
Info

Logo with image link

by rammstein » Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:59 pm

http://www.360concept.ro/panorame/masini/tur_vw/ how can i add into my panorama a logo like that from this panorama. (volkswagen golf logo)

I want to add in my pano something like that : when you press click on it to open a picture!

no avatar
wjh31
Member
 
Posts: 455
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 11:23 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Info

by wjh31 » Sat Nov 19, 2011 2:06 pm


no avatar
rammstein
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:17 pm
Info

by rammstein » Sat Nov 19, 2011 10:10 pm

you didn't understand me . I don't want to open a web page when you click on the logo , i want to open an image. Take a look at the link below http://www.360concept.ro/panorame/masini/tur_vw/ PS: if you click on volkswagen logo panorama open an image with some details about that car. This is what i want

no avatar
rammstein
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:17 pm
Info

by rammstein » Sun Nov 20, 2011 4:08 pm

still no answer?

no avatar
wjh31
Member
 
Posts: 455
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 11:23 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Info

by wjh31 » Sun Nov 20, 2011 6:02 pm

It will probably require editing the xml by doing something like this:
In PTP create a hotspot with the image link, and a logo with a regular link then export without xml embeding
Open xml files and copy the appropriate bits from the hotspot to the logo then remove the hotspot

no avatar
rammstein
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:17 pm
Info

by rammstein » Sun Nov 20, 2011 7:08 pm

it doesn't work . maybe instead of onclick="openurl --- i'll change with a script for open image . but maybe you can help me ,, t've searched on goolgle and i didn't fin anything

no avatar
kevshu
Member
 
Posts: 81
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 1:16 am
Location: Fort McMurray, Alberta
Info

by kevshu » Sun Nov 20, 2011 11:21 pm

I tested what wjh31 said and it works. Make a hotspot that displays an object and choose the image you want. Also have a logo but leave the link blank. Build the tour. Edit the xmls... copy the onclick info and paste it into the logo in the main xml.

For example:
My pano0.xml had a hotspot line of code:
Code: Select all
<hotspot name="spot0" onclick="closeallobjects();set(plugin[spot0object].visible,true);tween(plugin[spot0object].alpha, 1);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.png" crop="0|0|65|65" frame="0" lastframe="9" frameheight="65" framewidth="65" onloaded="set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot0,0.1);" ath="401.033" atv="2.37323"/>
<plugin name="spot0object" visible="false" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/object0.jpg" align="center" alpha="0" onclick="tween(alpha, 0);delayedcall(0.5,set(visible,false));"/>

copy the onclick="closeallobjects();set(plugin[spot0object].visible,true);tween(plugin[spot0object].alpha, 1);" and paste it after the logo entry in the mail xml (pano.xml)

Original:
Code: Select all
<plugin name="logo1" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/logo1.png" keep="true" align="righttop" x="10" y="10" width="550" height="prop" handcursor="false" capture="false"/>

And modified:
Code: Select all
<plugin name="logo1" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/logo1.png" onclick="closeallobjects();set(plugin[spot0object].visible,true);tween(plugin[spot0object].alpha, 1);" keep="true" align="righttop" x="10" y="10" width="550" height="prop" handcursor="false" capture="false"/>
Kevin Schumacher
Canon 5Dmk2, 15mm Fisheye, 24-70mm, 100mm Macro, 100-400mm, Nodal Ninja 3
Orion GoTo Mount, BT Ver2 Module, Papywizard on Fujitsu LifeBook U810

no avatar
yves360
Member
 
Posts: 36
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:47 pm
Info

by yves360 » Sun Jul 22, 2012 7:46 am

It works!!!
Thank you very much :)

Yves

no avatar
yves360
Member
 
Posts: 36
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:47 pm
Info

by yves360 » Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:35 am

But its works only on the first pano :(
By the next pano it didn't work because the hotspot that displays an object and choose the image is in the first pano!
If I put manually the same hotspot in xml from the second pano it didn't work too!


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron