Strange Stitching Results with Autopano Gig 64bit 2.6.0  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
User avatar
mkintner
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 30
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 5:38 am
Location: Olean, New York
Info

Strange Stitching Results with Autopano Gig 64bit 2.6.0

by mkintner » Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:00 pm

What would be causing this to happen? When we try the same images in 2.6 we are getting a strange star effect with the rendering however when I use version 2.5.2 the images look correct. Any Ideas?

My machine is: i7 Quad Core, 4.6 GHz, 16 Gigs Ram




Last edited by mkintner on Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Tipjip
Member
 
Posts: 58
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 11:25 am
Location: Bonn, Germany
Info

by Tipjip » Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:11 pm

I have seen the same behaviour in Autopano Pro 2.6.0. It didn't translate into the actual rendering, though.

Christian

no avatar
wjh31
Member
 
Posts: 455
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 11:23 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Info

by wjh31 » Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:34 pm

Are the images being detected as fisheye if appropriate? Ive seen similar behaviour before when fisheye images had lost their metadata in my pre processing.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:07 pm

This is caused by lens distortion not well calculated, but is only visible in the editor. In the rendering, it's not visible.

Issue 1095 opened

User avatar
mkintner
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 30
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 5:38 am
Location: Olean, New York
Info

by mkintner » Thu Jan 05, 2012 3:14 pm

Hmmm, it is actually showing in the rendering. The star points at the top are showing, if tried taking out the extra photos but it still happens. The strange thing though is when I do this in 2.5.2 everything thing is fine even when I play with the images. I just tried use fisheye vs strong and still have the sames results.

no avatar
redted
New member
 
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 2:36 pm
Info

by redted » Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:58 pm

I would like to bump this issue to confirm/priotorize this, as well as confirming that it shows in the rendering. See the attachments please. I ran into the issue with autopano 2.6.1

The Pixels/Blocks you see arround were the most lines cross in the middle start fizzeling once you hover different images with a move tool.

Since this might be hardware related: I use a radeon HD5700 Series GPU
I doubt it is connected to lost metadata since all pictures were shot in the same way and it just happens on two of about 40




Last edited by redted on Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:33 pm

mkintner wrote:What would be causing this to happen? When we try the same images in 2.6 we are getting a strange star effect with the rendering however when I use version 2.5.2 the images look correct. Any Ideas?

My machine is: i7 Quad Core, 4.6 GHz, 16 Gigs Ram

Could you make some pictures available for testing? I guess it might be in the settings.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests