[APG 2.6.0 RC 2 vs 2.5.2 Win7 x 64] GigaPan differences and crash  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
User avatar
BrianLR
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 210
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Info

[APG 2.6.0 RC 2 vs 2.5.2 Win7 x 64] GigaPan differences and crash

by BrianLR » Sat Dec 03, 2011 4:10 am

There is a significant difference when using the GigaPan Import Wizard between 2.5.2 and 2.6.0 RC2 as shown in the first two screen shots below. APG 2.6.0 RC 2 then crashes during blending with the Line:347 error (and this has been replicated following a reboot), the third screen shot shows the error message from 2.6.0 RC2 which says:
---------------------------------------------------
Critical Error

What: Not enough space for one line in one block
Emit :File".\\KImageCached.cpp" Line:347
Cached: RenderFinalKic::Render

----------------------------------------------------
and here is the processing data for both runs:

APG 2.5.2 – Gigapan Wizard – 360

315 images
Size: 62487 x 29778
FOV: 360.00 x 171.56
RMS: 3.79
Lens: Standard
Projection: Spherical
Color: LDR
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Total benchmark time: 1 h:2 min:21 s
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Computer description
Operating System : Microsoft Windows 7 64-bit SP1 | CYBER-PC
CPU Description : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz
CPU cores : 8 used / 8 total
Memory total : 16 GB
Memory free : 1.93 GB
Memory used : 11.0 GB
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Detection benchmark ( 315 images ): 1 min:40 s
Sift extraction: 23.8716 s
Kdtree matching: 1 min:14 s
Validation: 2.23434 s
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Optimization benchmark: 601.786 ns
Local approach: 0 ns
First optimization: 0 ns
Final optimization: 0 ns
LDC/MV: 0 ns
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Previewing benchmark: 360.518 ms
ComputePosition: 31.3783 ms
RenderPieces: 0 ns
ColorEq: 0 ns
Blending: 0 ns
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Rendering benchmark: 1 h:0 min:40 s
Initialization: 98.3746 ms
Warping: 16 min:40 s
Cutting: 1 min:17 s
Blending: 21 min:58 s
Saving: 15 min:0 s
Temporary data read/write: 64.2 GB/47.0 GB

---------------------------------------------------------------
 
APG 2.6 RC2 - Gigapan Wizard – 360
L:\Lightroom\GigaPanTests\[Group 2]-DSC_0656_DxO_DSC_0970_DxO-315 images2.6.0 RC 2.psb
________________________________________
315 images
Size: 67961 x 32398
FOV: 360.00 x 171.62
RMS: 2.48
Lens: Standard
Projection: Spherical
Color: LDR
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Total benchmark time: 42 min:20 s
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Computer description
Operating System : Microsoft Windows 7 64-bit SP1 | CYBER-PC
CPU Description : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz
CPU cores : 8 used / 8 total
Memory total : 16 GB
Memory used : 11.3 GB
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Detection benchmark ( 315 images ): 1 min:41 s
Sift extraction: 24.5824 s
Kdtree matching: 1 min:14 s
Validation: 2.26758 s
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Optimization benchmark: 601.772 ns
Local approach: 0 ns
First optimization: 0 ns
Final optimization: 0 ns
LDC/MV: 0 ns
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Previewing benchmark: 1.15206 s
ComputePosition: 71.5943 ms
RenderPieces: 0 ns
ColorEq: 0 ns
Blending: 0 ns
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Rendering benchmark: 40 min:37 s
Initialization: 117.705 ms
Warping: 20 min:56 s
Cutting: 1 min:54 s
Blending: 0 ns
Saving: 0 ns
Temporary data read/write: 21.5 GB/21.4 GB






Last edited by BrianLR on Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
Brian

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Mon Dec 05, 2011 8:54 am

Issue 1044 opened

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Tue Dec 06, 2011 11:53 am

Brian, we created the same panorama from scratch and it did work here.
So it's probably a project .pano that is not exactly the same as the one here. Could you share just the .pano ?

User avatar
BrianLR
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 210
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Info

by BrianLR » Thu Dec 08, 2011 1:12 am

I will post the file at the weekend as I am away from home until then.
Brian

no avatar
Ronald
Member
 
Posts: 180
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:16 am
Info

by Ronald » Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:38 am

I remember that in some point I was trying to edit panoramas that were created in previous versions of APP and I was getting errors related to the anchor color, stitching quality and render process...

My solution was to generate the panoramas in every version from scratch, maybe is not the best (or more efficient) solution, but in my case is working fine, so I wonder if the panorama that you're using was generated in 2.5.2 and you're trying to use it in 2.6.RC2....

User avatar
BrianLR
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 210
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Info

by BrianLR » Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:48 am

Ronald wrote:so I wonder if the panorama that you're using was generated in 2.5.2 and you're trying to use it in 2.6.RC2....

No each was generated from scrach in each case.
Last edited by BrianLR on Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
Brian

User avatar
renan
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 362
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Info

by renan » Wed Dec 14, 2011 9:51 am

I try to get this error but without succes.
The error message seems inconsistent with panorama properties.
So if you can send all project files (pictures and .pano) it can help to reproduce this error.

User avatar
BrianLR
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 210
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Info

by BrianLR » Mon Dec 19, 2011 1:53 am

I just tried to run this project again with the new 2.6.0 release of APG and got the same problem, even with an upgrade from 16 to 32Gb RAM.

There are nearly 4Gb of 315 jpg files, I doubt I have the bandwidth to upload those even if I knew where to send them? Perhaps first I could send the .pano file as Alex suggested, please can you tell me an email address I can send it as an attachment as I cannot see how to add it to this message.
Last edited by BrianLR on Mon Dec 19, 2011 2:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
Brian

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Mon Dec 19, 2011 8:56 am

Sure : you can either email it to me ( alexandre jenny at kolor com, everything attached ) or use our ftp : http://www.kolor.com/forum/t766-ftp-server
We were unable to reproduce this crash here. We think of an issue when importing the .pano because when trying to create the panorama from scratch, it just works.

no avatar
tomas.obadal
Member
 
Posts: 45
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: Czech Republic, Vrbno p.P
Info

by tomas.obadal » Thu Jan 12, 2012 11:39 am

I install trial APG 2.6.1 RC1 with enthusiasm, that the error Line: 347 is resolved. Unfortunately for me, the other appeared. I want to render 172 pictures, so when I do, pop up message: "What: Not enough memory for rendering one line. Chache is maybe too divided, check memory parameters in general settings." I have 1903MB of free RAM in AP Settings, Force minimal chache is checked. According to the information that it says, I can have overlapped with Antighost 467 pictures, so I do not know what's wrong.

no avatar
tomas.obadal
Member
 
Posts: 45
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: Czech Republic, Vrbno p.P
Info

by tomas.obadal » Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:47 pm

Nobody help?


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron