Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 2:44 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2011 1:05 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 9
Hello to all!

First i would like to congratulate the team behind autopano and panotour on the development!

I've just downloaded the demo of panotour pro 1.6 beta 1 and given it a try.
I must admit that there is a huge leap towards a fully featured and unmatched virtual tour software.

The first thing in my mind that it would be very useful if there was an optional grid to constrain panorama locations .
I have seen the reorganize panoramas feature but i dont understand the meaning of that.
After someone visually arrange a set of panoramas to oversee a tour structure (one pano comes after another),
it is somewhat confusing to reorganize the set in another way. But that feature contains what i am looking for.
While editing a larger tour this would be very very helpful.

Thank you!


Last edited by noxal on Tue May 10, 2011 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2011 4:01 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 9
OK maybe i wasn't clear. Lets call them panorama placeholders.
Here's how it looks, a lot of other software use this method:




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2011 4:11 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:56 pm
Posts: 240
Location: Francin
reorganizing panoramas (using Shift+R key or contextual menu) try to organize panoramas in a grid respecting current zoom factor.
With that, you should be able to get organization like your screenshot or perhaps I have misunderstood your problem ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2011 5:11 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 9
When i load a bunch of panos i would place them in groups instead of a huge collection of automatically organized panos.
This helps to oversee the tour structure where some panos have more hotspots etc. But maybe it's just me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2011 7:18 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
noxal wrote:
When i load a bunch of panos i would place them in groups instead of a huge collection of automatically organized panos.
This helps to oversee the tour structure where some panos have more hotspots etc. But maybe it's just me.

No, it's not just you.

Kolor is trying to develop a better way of handling these pano panel images that in previous versions, but in my opinion (too) it's not right yet.

They are open to suggestions so please tell them how you would like it to behave.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group