how to make . . .  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

how to make . . .

by klausesser » Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:11 am

. . . a 80000x40000 equirectangular work as a sphere with a deep zoom? Guess PTP wouldn´t do it.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
vincen
Kolor Certified Trainer
 
Posts: 963
Likes: 23 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by vincen » Sun Jan 30, 2011 7:41 am

PTP is supposed to be able to mamnage gigapixel panoramas so it should do it ;)
Blog: http://www.skivr.com
Nodal Ninja 4 R-D16 on Benro Tripod + Ultimate R1 on Nodal Ninja P2 + Nikon D800 + Nikkor 10.5 + Nikkor 14/24 f/2.8 +Pentax 645D

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:40 pm

vincen wrote:PTP is supposed to be able to mamnage gigapixel panoramas so it should do it ;)

A .psb file of about 7 GB? I´ll give it a try!

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
vincen
Kolor Certified Trainer
 
Posts: 963
Likes: 23 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by vincen » Sun Jan 30, 2011 4:24 pm

klausesser wrote:
vincen wrote:PTP is supposed to be able to mamnage gigapixel panoramas so it should do it ;)

A .psb file of about 7 GB? I´ll give it a try!

Well for sure it can handle PSB of 4Gb which is largest I currently use in one of my virtual tour :) It's just long time to open project :/

Vincèn
Blog: http://www.skivr.com
Nodal Ninja 4 R-D16 on Benro Tripod + Ultimate R1 on Nodal Ninja P2 + Nikon D800 + Nikkor 10.5 + Nikkor 14/24 f/2.8 +Pentax 645D

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:04 pm

Now - PTP took my 7GB image. It made a working pano. I uploaded it to my server - but the result is:

www.360impressions.de/Hafen/Hafen85.html

I added all license files to the "Hafen"-folder on my server . .

I activated "restricted domain" because it reads that only then several features work . . whatever that means - not documented as usual . .

Now i will render again without activating restricted domain and i hope it will work . .
Last edited by klausesser on Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:29 pm

Great!! Now i rendered again without having "restricted domain" checked - look here: http://www.360impressions.de/Hafen/Hafen85.html

I´m wasting too much time with that - makes me crazy . . . think about looking for a better structured and documented application.

Klaus
Last edited by klausesser on Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:48 pm

here´s a screenshot of the licens-files on the server:


Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Sun Jan 30, 2011 6:31 pm

If you create tours with PTP then as far as I know there's no need to upload your krpano licence files because the relevant licesing in built-in with PTP; PTP users in future won't even have those krpano licence files..

When I access that URL - http://www.360impressions.de/Hafen/Hafen85.html - I get a 404 so did you upload that HTML file?


Last edited by mediavets on Sun Jan 30, 2011 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Jan 30, 2011 6:42 pm

mediavets wrote:If you create tours with PTP then as far as I know there's no need to upload your krpano licence files because the relevant licesing in built-in with PTP; PTP users in future won't even have those krpano licence files..

When I access that URL - http://www.360impressions.de/Hafen/Hafen85.html - I get a 404 so did you upload that HTML file?

Hi Andrew!

I´m uploading completely new - 249MB. Cause i did a version without having "restricted domain" activated. Hope it works though. At "restricted domain" is written that it´s to be essential for having "advanced javascript functionalities" (dynamic XML loading, interaction with panorama datas, . . .)
WHATEVER THAT MIGHT MEAN . . . :rolleyes::cool:

I hope the pano works without that . . will take some time to load up . . coming from another machine.

best to you, Klaus
Last edited by klausesser on Sun Jan 30, 2011 6:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
vincen
Kolor Certified Trainer
 
Posts: 963
Likes: 23 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by vincen » Sun Jan 30, 2011 7:21 pm

You don't need to activate "restricted domain" feature to be able to enjoy all capabilities of PTP ! and in all matters as told by mediavets you don't need to upload your krpano licences ! PTP generates a whole virtual tour complete you just need to upload to your server and that's it :) In fact it embeds the licences files in the swf of krpano ;)

Vincèn
Blog: http://www.skivr.com
Nodal Ninja 4 R-D16 on Benro Tripod + Ultimate R1 on Nodal Ninja P2 + Nikon D800 + Nikkor 10.5 + Nikkor 14/24 f/2.8 +Pentax 645D

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:50 pm

vincen wrote:You don't need to activate "restricted domain" feature to be able to enjoy all capabilities of PTP ! and in all matters as told by mediavets you don't need to upload your krpano licences ! PTP generates a whole virtual tour complete you just need to upload to your server and that's it :) In fact it embeds the licences files in the swf of krpano ;)

Vincèn

Thx, Vincènt!

I uploaded now and it works fine - it´s just a test. What do the restricted domain add-ons mean? Special hidden features? Sinister scriptings? :cool:
What´s the sense of "restricted domains" anyway?
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
vincen
Kolor Certified Trainer
 
Posts: 963
Likes: 23 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by vincen » Sun Jan 30, 2011 9:08 pm

klausesser wrote:What do the restricted domain add-ons mean? Special hidden features? Sinister scriptings? :cool:
What´s the sense of "restricted domains" anyway?

Restricted domain allows you to list one or more domain names on which virtual tours might be play ! If someone tries to load virtual tour on a different domain it won't run ! It might help to avoid steal of virtual tour or customer that reuse your virtual tour for something else !

Vincèn
Blog: http://www.skivr.com
Nodal Ninja 4 R-D16 on Benro Tripod + Ultimate R1 on Nodal Ninja P2 + Nikon D800 + Nikkor 10.5 + Nikkor 14/24 f/2.8 +Pentax 645D

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Jan 30, 2011 9:20 pm

vincen wrote:Restricted domain allows you to list one or more domain names on which virtual tours might be play ! If someone tries to load virtual tour on a different domain it won't run ! It might help to avoid steal of virtual tour or customer that reuse your virtual tour for something else !

That´s what i thought it to do also. But what about the "advanced javasript features"? Does something refuse to work if the domain is NOT restricted?

best, Klaus
Last edited by klausesser on Sun Jan 30, 2011 9:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Sun Jan 30, 2011 9:42 pm

klausesser wrote:But what about the "advanced javasript features"?
best, Klaus

I've always assumed this relates to:
http://krpano.com/docu/js/
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Jan 30, 2011 9:50 pm

mediavets wrote:I've always assumed this relates to:
http://krpano.com/docu/js/

That´s extremely enlighting as always with KRPano . . . :P:cool: Thank you, Andrew!

Well - it finally works now . . that was just a test for a new project, didn´t optimize at all.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests