Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:51 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 12:59 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 177
I was rendering multiple panoramas generated from CR2 files, and all the panoramas were generated "correctly"; Photoshop is able to open the PSD/PSB files generated, however, in many cases the main layer or background is empty (not white).

If the panorama is rendered again individually, the PSD/PSB file will be generated correctly and Photoshop will show the image.

This situation was already detected?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:04 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
issue 528 opened


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:48 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Posts: 341
We do not have reproduce this issue.
Can you precise your protocol and the rendering options ?
When you say "in many cases" that means that is not always reproducible and/or not always the same panorama ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:57 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 177
Here is some details about the conditions of the error:
- Panoramas: between 9 and 12
- Images per panorama: between 50 and 250
- Image type: CR2
- Anti-ghost parameter was enabled
- 16bits PSD/PSB

The expression "in many cases" was related to the fact that two batch of panorama's were generated, and like two or three were generated independently, and the panoramas generated in that way are ok.

Tonight, I will repeat the process and take notes about all the conditions.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 4:26 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Posts: 341
We have fixed something which can render the file with a very small alpha value (so 0 when 16bit values are displayed).
You can verify if in "Blending setting", "advanced settings", blending mode is well set (not empty).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 6:41 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 177
I already defined the blending mode in Antighost, but the system always changes this setting to custom (this issue was already reported), so, changing the setting to Antighost before the rendering allows the generate the panorama correctly.

Additionally, I noticed a problem when you're rendering multiple panoramas and press Stop... the application crash. This issue was already reported?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:47 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
Yes, the stop has been found here and solved for RC2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:20 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Posts: 341
We found the issue.
There is a confusion between versions and registered settings.

To solve it before the next update, you have to uninstall and reinstall the application for cleaning the registry. So you also will have to reenter your key after this.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group