[APP 2.5 RC1 Win7/64] gigapan assertion failed  

Archive of all bug reports. This forum is closed - you cannot create new topics or comments here! If you think a specific topic was moved here by mistake, please contact the moderators!
no avatar
foundation
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 248
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:43 am
Info

[APP 2.5 RC1 Win7/64] gigapan assertion failed

by foundation » Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:46 pm

when trying to stitch a gigapan of 276 cr2 raw files (16mp) images (3 images per position, 4 rows 23 columns) rowfirst downward, 40% overlap (not sure what the overlap actually was but I left autopano on the default 40%)





no avatar
foundation
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 248
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:43 am
Info

by foundation » Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:50 pm

also for those of us that shoot row first (for better cloud alignment) to be able to set the number of columns

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15307
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 40 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Thu Dec 23, 2010 12:47 am

foundation wrote:also for those of us that shoot row first (for better cloud alignment) to be able to set the number of columns

Are the currently supported alternative shooting patterns insufficient?


Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
foundation
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 248
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:43 am
Info

by foundation » Thu Dec 23, 2010 1:17 am

mediavets, sorry, I wasn't specific enough. They are sufficient, I was referring to the previous tab where you enter in the rows and the columns. i knew how many columns I had, but not the rows, and the ui element derives the columns from the total # of pictures and the # of rows entered. Not a big deal, as I can do the math, but just though if I could change the columns and have it derive the rows, that'd be easier.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5965
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Wed Dec 29, 2010 1:36 pm

Hi Foundation,
could you share this example on the ftp ?
Seems to be a new case that we never faced before.

no avatar
foundation
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 248
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:43 am
Info

by foundation » Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:12 pm

sorry, I've been away. I will try to replicate and submit in a few days, (will use RC2 of course)

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5965
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:43 pm

Okay. Waiting for your feedback.


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest