Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 6:09 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Transparant hotspots
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:52 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2069
Hello,

It seems like a hotspot always needs to have a color. Is it possible to make it totally transparant? If not yet possible please add it in next version.

This would be very welcome for use with dooropenings where it looks rather strange to have a colored polygon.

At the same time, the color of the circles of a point seems to be restricted to black only, please allow for other colors as black is very difficult to see on a dark background.

regards,

Hans

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business and shooting you might want me do the stitching for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 5:09 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13590
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
HansKeesom wrote:
Hello,

It seems like a hotspot always needs to have a color. Is it possible to make it totally transparant? If not yet possible please add it in next version.

This would be very welcome for use with dooropenings where it looks rather strange to have a colored polygon.

You can do that now - just click on Colour and/or Fill colour and adjust the transparency. (screenshot 1)

Quote:
At the same time, the color of the circles of a point seems to be restricted to black only, please allow for other colors as black is very difficult to see on a dark background.

You can create your own.

Then select using Hotspot properties/Display/Object. (screenshot 2)





_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Last edited by mediavets on Sun Aug 22, 2010 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 5:48 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2069
Hi Andrew,
Maybe I understand you wrong but to me transparancy is not the same as 255,255,255 as RGB value, which is actually white. This will stil a visible shape covering a doorway, although partly you can see though it. I would like for nothing visual to show.

Do you have a link to a tour in which you use this?

regards,

Hans

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business and shooting you might want me do the stitching for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 8:03 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13590
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
HansKeesom wrote:
Hi Andrew,
Maybe I understand you wrong but to me transparancy is not the same as 255,255,255 as RGB value, which is actually white. This will stil a visible shape covering a doorway, although partly you can see though it. I would like for nothing visual to show.

Do you have a link to a tour in which you use this?

regards,

Hans

Here you are - I just knocked this up quickly to demonstrate the result - a two pano tour, each pano has a transparent hotspot with a coloured border:
http://www.three60views.org.uk/transhstest/trans-hs-test.html

You need to set the Alpha value to zero using the slider to make the fill transparent - see screenshot.



_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Last edited by mediavets on Sun Aug 22, 2010 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:29 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2069
Aha, Alpha equals transparancy...... thanks

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business and shooting you might want me do the stitching for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:53 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:18 am
Posts: 264
What's more, there is still the 'only visible on over' option which can suits you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:05 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2069
Adrien F wrote:
What's more, there is still the 'only visible on over' option which can suits you.

Hi Adrien,

Found that already as it was clear what it would do. It made already a big difference. Making it totally transparent using Alpha might make it look even better. Now if only there is a way to quickly change this option for 39 panorama's each having about 3 hotspots. Looking into the project file xml give me good hope :-)

thanks for the help

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business and shooting you might want me do the stitching for you.


Last edited by HansKeesom on Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group