Render error  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Video bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
JuusoV
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:51 am
Info

Render error

by JuusoV » Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:59 am

Hey there

This error had not happened before, but now is prominent and makes the software unable to render anything, and exists across different versions of Autopano Video Pro. Current version is 2.6.2 64-bits. Help?

i7-6700
GeForce GTX 1080
32 GB

Thanks!
Attachments
error.JPG

User avatar
martin.arnoux
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 544
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 2:57 pm
Info

Re: Render error

by martin.arnoux » Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:50 am

Hi !

Can you try to render to another path? I'm worried that your output "path + filename" might be too long.

Also have you been able to successfully export files using the same settings and the same input types?

Thanks,

Martin

no avatar
JuusoV
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:51 am
Info

Re: Render error

by JuusoV » Tue Apr 17, 2018 10:03 am

Hi

No, it doesn't help. Everything used to work in exactly same settings and export paths.

User avatar
martin.arnoux
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 544
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 2:57 pm
Info

Re: Render error

by martin.arnoux » Tue Apr 17, 2018 3:17 pm

Hi,

Sorry I meant changing the source locations for a quick test. Could you try that please?

Cheers,

Martin

no avatar
JuusoV
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:51 am
Info

Re: Render error

by JuusoV » Tue Apr 17, 2018 3:44 pm

Tried rendering from local drive to local drive, doesn't work.

no avatar
JuusoV
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:51 am
Info

Re: Render error

by JuusoV » Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:01 am

The issue is still unresolved.

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2210
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 132 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Render error

by olivierbo » Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:26 am

Hello,

Did you copy the files to a folder like C:\Videos\Test\filename.mov for instance?
What has changed on your system as it worked before?

Best,
Olivier

no avatar
JuusoV
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:51 am
Info

Re: Render error

by JuusoV » Tue May 01, 2018 5:46 pm

Hello

As stated above, rendering from local drive to local drive did not resolve the issue. Nothing has changed on the system, apart from reinstalling Windows 10, after which this problem occurred.

no avatar
JuusoV
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:51 am
Info

Re: Render error

by JuusoV » Fri May 04, 2018 10:18 am

We got a brand new workstation and the same error persists.

HP Z4
Intel Core i9-7900X 3.3GHz
64GB DDR4 2666MHz ECC
GeForce GTX 1080
Windows Pro 10 Build 17134

DaleFalkJr likes this post.

no avatar
JuusoV
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:51 am
Info

Re: Render error

by JuusoV » Mon May 07, 2018 9:41 am

I would appreciate more interest on your part on actually solving this problem. We have productions lingering because of a malfunctioning software.

no avatar
JuusoV
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:51 am
Info

Re: Render error

by JuusoV » Wed May 09, 2018 9:41 am

Still waiting.

no avatar
JuusoV
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:51 am
Info

Re: Render error

by JuusoV » Thu May 10, 2018 2:03 pm

The issue still persists. I also tried on a third computer and now instead of decoding pipe error it instead outright crashes when trying to stitch.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron