Set default screen size and HMD-Preset  

Have a problem using Panotour Viewer? Have you encountered a bug that needs fixing? Please post it here.
Des difficultés à utiliser Panotour Viewer ? Avez-vous découvert un bug qui doit être fixé? Postez les ici.
no avatar
alex_t
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:13 am
Info

Set default screen size and HMD-Preset

by alex_t » Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:59 pm

Hello!
We are doing a VR-Tour through a building with rendered Stereo-Panoramas. The Client has provided us with a number of Gear-VRs and Galaxy S7 edges - this is the only platform this tour will be displayed on.

When we load up the tour in Panotour Viewer, the default Screen Size is Set to 5 inch and the HMD-Preset is set to custom.
We would like to change it, so that the default Screen Size is 5,5 inch and the HMD-Preset is set to Gear-VR in order to avoid having the client needing to set it manually on every startup on every Phone.

(If we set these parameters in the Panotour-Viewer Settings window manually and hit save, it doesnt do anything?)

Is it possible to edit for example the .xml file to achieve this?
Any help would be very much apprechiated!

greetings from germany

enviropix likes this post.

no avatar
enviropix
Member
 
Posts: 11
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 8:13 pm
Info

Re: Set default screen size and HMD-Preset

by enviropix » Sat Nov 04, 2017 6:52 pm

I was going to ask the same question but rather I was wondering if we can add the parameters of a head set viewer to the list of viewers when you launch into VR mode?

no avatar
enviropix
Member
 
Posts: 11
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 8:13 pm
Info

Re: Set default screen size and HMD-Preset

by enviropix » Sat Nov 04, 2017 7:01 pm

Actually let me revise this... my HMD worked perfect on my iPhone 7+ but doesn't work on my new iPhone X. So how can I remedy this?

Thanks!

Jeff

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Set default screen size and HMD-Preset

by Annis » Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:43 pm

enviropix wrote:Actually let me revise this... my HMD worked perfect on my iPhone 7+ but doesn't work on my new iPhone X. So how can I remedy this?

Thanks!

Jeff

PTP 2.5.8 is still on KrPano 1.19 pr10, which doesn't detect the iPhone X.

iPhone X support was added in pr13 which hasn't been integrated into Panotour yet.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron