Opening Project Failed - Project File Seems Corrupted  

no avatar
GeorgeInvite
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 1
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 9:11 pm
Info

Opening Project Failed - Project File Seems Corrupted

by GeorgeInvite » Fri Sep 22, 2017 9:17 pm

I see this message quite a bit. Sometimes straight from trying to open a project from Go Pro Omni importer. Sometimes an existing already open project crashes and when I try to re-open - I get this message.

I am working with very long clips - and the d-warp can take 12 hours. So it's not ideal when the project is corrupted.

Anyone else having this issue? Any quick fix?

MYbar77 likes this post.

User avatar
DJW
Member
 
Posts: 29
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 5:24 pm
Location: London - UK
Info

Re: Opening Project Failed - Project File Seems Corrupted

by DJW » Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:02 am

Hi George

Personally I've not seen this behaviour, can you repost the error message that you see on screen, its not showing in your initial post...

no avatar
MYbar77
Member
 
Posts: 13
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:17 am
Info

Re: Opening Project Failed - Project File Seems Corrupted

by MYbar77 » Thu Sep 28, 2017 2:56 pm

I had this happen last night. I too am working with long clips, so I feel your "hours of processing down the drain" pain. I did not take a screen shot of the error message since I was too busy swearing. I did send a crash report, and I do remember that it had auto populated the comment box with something like "bad allocation". When I tried to reopen the kava file, it said it was corrupted. I tried with AV3 and AVP 2.6. Nothing worked.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron