APG 4.4 not sending info to AVP  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

APG 4.4 not sending info to AVP

by Michael H » Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:14 am

Hi
I have just updated both AVP and APG yesterday and it worked all fine. But today APG is not communicating anymore. I open an AVP project, hit 'edit' and it opens APG just fine. But when I then make changes and press 'save' in order to update AVP, nothing happens, and AVP suddenly comes up with a tiny 'error' message but does not say what it is. And when I press edit again in AVP the error just comes up again.

Would be great if there would be some help.

Never had this problem with the old versions.
I am using titan pascals and have a high end render machine.

Thanks,
Michael

no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Re: APG 4.4 not sending info to AVP

by Michael H » Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:25 am

I have investigated further, as APG was not starting at all anymore. It was shown as a background task in the task manager (windows 10 prof 64bit) but did not want to start. When I end the process and start APG again, it comes up as a trial version again, even though I have registered it before.

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 134 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: APG 4.4 not sending info to AVP

by olivierbo » Tue Apr 04, 2017 4:05 pm

Hello,

Have you had a look at the troubleshooting section of the documentation you can directly reach via the Help menu? http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... _Solutions

Please let me know if it solves your issue.

Best regards,
Olivier


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests