Adding albums and links  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
Scanphoto
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 11:28 pm
Info

Adding albums and links

by Scanphoto » Thu Mar 09, 2017 12:29 am

Hi. Tried to add albums to my panorama to make interactive.
Added the gallery from the Plug ins library.
Create a point and added an image to the point. Linked that to the gallery.
Repeated this for the next albums.
In the PTV window. when clicking on the icon. I get the same album for all the different icon.
Have a feeling I done this the wrong way. Can some one help me with the proper workflow.
Really need to get this sorted.

Kind regards

Jonas :)

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Adding albums and links

by Destiny » Thu Mar 09, 2017 1:54 am

Hi.. I have just tested that and found PTP exporting as a PTV works fine..

What I suggest you make sure of, for each Gallery it seems you have added a new Gallery, this is correct.. But... Did you assign the hotspot to the right Gallery..?? I suggest you name your Galleries, 1, 2, 3 etc, and then name your hotspots 1, 2, 3.. Then make sure you assign each hotspot to the right Gallery...

Destiny...

no avatar
Scanphoto
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 11:28 pm
Info

Re: Adding albums and links

by Scanphoto » Thu Mar 09, 2017 9:26 am

Hi Destiny.
Yepp added the link to the right gallery. That is whats baffles me that they all ended up with the same gallery when the preview was created. I have fairly large pictures, 16x24 cm at 300DPI. Any recommended size for a picture regarding dimensions and resolution(dpi)?

Jonas

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Adding albums and links

by Destiny » Thu Mar 09, 2017 9:58 am

Hi.. You certainly do not use 300 dpi on the web and the actual size of the image are way too big too.... You only need 72 at 80%... 300 dpi is for print..

Not sure why you have having the issue you are.. Annis might have an answer..

Destiny...

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Adding albums and links

by Annis » Thu Mar 09, 2017 11:37 am

Can you upload the tour and share the link? (by PM if need be)

If you view the tour from Panotour (View last built tour button) are the links correct?

Can you send me screenshots of your setup of your different hotspot styles and galleries? So that I can reproduce that part of your project on my side.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests