Nadir black hole  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Nadir black hole

by goomedia » Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:52 pm

Yes, this is another question on this topic.
Sorry, i bought APP because i like the features, in control points area, and hdr fusion, but i have these big black holes that in ptgui i never saw before.
Is there any way to avoid? I set the panorama to 360x180 and for Max projection area.
Attachments
[Group 0]-IMG_8151_IMG_8170-12 images.jpg
From APP (little resizing)
IMG_8131 Panorama.jpg
From PTGUI

no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Re: Nadir black hole

by goomedia » Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:10 pm

Sorry, wrong forum, could you move please? Thanks.

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 134 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Nadir black hole

by olivierbo » Thu Dec 08, 2016 12:53 pm

Hello,

Does your detected panorama contains all the pictures? Also, you can check the position of the pictures in the panorama by using the Image mode tool.
Also check the image properties to be sure you have the EXIF and hence the correct lens type/focal to let Autopano stitch the panorama correctly.

Let me know.

Cheers,
Olivier

no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Re: Nadir black hole

by goomedia » Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:48 am

Hi, thanks for your support.
I'm currently trying to ge the best from my gear using your software. I'm a Google Street View|Trusted photographer and i always have used the Google online tool for stitching, but in these days is now working well.
So i've bought a APP license for stitching.
I'm using a Nikon D300 APS-C DSLR with a Sigma 8mm mounted on a Nodal Ninja R1 head, i usually took 4 shots with +2,+1,0,-1,-2 exposure bracketing. I would like to know how to minimize the nadir black hole; previously i used PT Gui, and the nadir hole was really little.
Anyway, what is your suggestion for taking a nadir shot with this setup?
I've tried to include 5 more shots for nadir, and let the APP try to crunch them, but the result was poor, with no alignment.
Some hints?

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 134 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Nadir black hole

by olivierbo » Wed Jan 04, 2017 10:53 am

Hello,

5 pictures is recommended with a 8mm and DSLR to shoot a 360 panorama. That said, you cannot shoot the nadir with the R1 except with a zenith/nadir adapter. One picture (or 3 bracketed pictures) for the nadir. That's enough!
I do not understand why you have a black hole to the nadir using this camera/lens couple?
Can you try with a minimum of 5 pictures instead of 4?
As a reminder, do not forget to set the nodal point.

Let me know.

Best,
Olivier

no avatar
goomedia
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 19
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:23 pm
Info

Re: Nadir black hole

by goomedia » Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:41 am

Thanks, i will try.
Anyway i was wrong, sorry, my kit is R10 GBP http://www.nodalninja.com/qr/r1-r10/gtp ... aphers/29/
Is there a hint on how to take the nadir shot? I will try to use the 8mm, umounting the R10 from the tripod, but which orientation i should try to keep? As like the front shot?

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 134 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Nadir black hole

by olivierbo » Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:51 am

As far as I know, a zenith/nadir adapter is available for both R1 and R10.
To shoot the nadir, the adapter let you put the camera vertically, facing the ground.

Cheers,
Olivier


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron