VR Mode Button does not show up  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Alain
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 31
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:15 am
Info

VR Mode Button does not show up

by Alain » Fri Feb 19, 2016 1:47 pm

Hi

I'm testing Panotour 2.5 Beta 4.
I've "VR-Mode for Desktop" activated and added a "WebVR Button" from the Plugin-Library.

But when I open the Tour (saved on my local networkdrive) in Firefox Nightly Build ("Mozilla WebVR Enabler" Plugin is installed), then the "VR-Mode Button" does not show up.

Any Idea what I do wrong ?

Kind regards
Alain

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: VR Mode Button does not show up

by Annis » Fri Feb 19, 2016 1:55 pm

Why use BETA 4? The final version has been released: http://www.kolor.com/2016/01/14/virtual ... 2-5-final/


You don't need to open the tour in a WebVR browser unless you're going to view the tour in the Oculus.

When viewing the tour locally you have to view the tour through a local webserver.
Does the button show up when you click on the green 'play' button in Panotour (View last built tour button), or if you view the tour through the KrPano Testing Server. http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... ing_Server



PS: I've moved your topic, you posted in this in the Autopano forum.

no avatar
Alain
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 31
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:15 am
Info

Re: VR Mode Button does not show up

by Alain » Tue Feb 23, 2016 11:55 am

I've installed the Final release of 2.5 (I guess I found a "BETA 4 2.5"-Link somewhere which directed me to the Final 2.5 Version. That's why I thought that I'm using the BETA 4).

I wanna view the tour with the Oculus and/or Cardboard via the Webbrowser (either locally for testing or on any webserver on the www).
Why do I have to install a local Webserver ? HTML and CSS should run without a local Webserver, or does KrPano use any PHP ?

I've tested the tour on a Webserver as well (uploaded it to a webserver in the www) - I guess this has the same effect as when I would use the "KrPano-Testingserver" locally. But the button still doesn't show up.

If I click the "green Play button" in Panotour, then the button doesn't show up as well.

Maybe I've missed something in the buttonsettings ?
Current Settings:
Zuschneiden.jpg


Edit 23.02.2016/12:32:
When I test it on a Webserver on the www with "experimental builds of Chrome" then it works.
But when I try it locally with "experimental builds of Chrome" then I get an error:
Unbenannt-1.jpg

no avatar
Alain
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 31
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:15 am
Info

Re: VR Mode Button does not show up

by Alain » Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:26 am

Has anyone an idea what I do wrong ?

Kind regards
Alain

no avatar
Alain
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 31
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:15 am
Info

Re: VR Mode Button does not show up

by Alain » Thu Apr 21, 2016 8:43 am

I tested it with "KrPano Testing Server" but it does not help.
The VR-Button does not show up (using Firefox now).

Can somebody please help me ?

Thanks in advance.

Alain


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests