Martelange : 1.3 GP  

Share what you've done with Autopano Pro.
Montrez nous vos oeuvres !
no avatar
magphil
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 71
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 4:51 pm
Info

Martelange : 1.3 GP

by magphil » Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:44 am

Hi,

Here is a new pano of a village in the south of Belgium.

Martelange is located in the south of Belgium, on the border of Luxembourg. The border is actually 1 meter away from the road. So most of the left side is in Luxembourg (except the foreground), and the rest is in Belgium.

Since I do not have zoomify pro, I had to use cs3 to produce the zoomify tree :

First version with cs3 provided plugin :

http://www.magerus.net/Panos/Martelange.html

Second version, using the usual zoomify plugin on the cs3 produced tree (not really compatible, as there is a blurred band at the bottom, and on the right) which gives a global view :

http://www.magerus.net/Panos/Martelange2.html


-----------------------------------------------------

Voici un nouveau pano d'un village du sud de la Belgique

Martelange est à  la frontière entre le Luxembourg et la Belgique. La frontière est à  1 mèrte à  gauche de la route, donc la partie gauche du pano (à  pars l'avant plan) est au Luxembourg .

Première version, avec le plugin zoomify de cs3 :

http://www.magerus.net/Panos/Martelange.html

Second version avec le plugin habituel, pour une vue globale. Le plugin standard n'est pas vraiment compatible avec l'arborescence générée par cs3. (bandes floues en dessous et à  droite) :

http://www.magerus.net/Panos/Martelange2.html

User avatar
trekker317
Member
 
Posts: 372
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:28 am
Info

by trekker317 » Sun Nov 04, 2007 9:43 am

Très impressionnant et très bons résultats. Très joli de surcroît. Par contre, le premier lien ne marche pas pour nous. Le second, oui, sans problème.

Juste une question : y a t-il réellement 1,3 gigas sur ton serveur ou est-ce la taille du fichier de départ avant mise en ligne ? Si la taille du fichier mise sur ton serveur est équivalente à  1,3 gigas, quel provider autorise le transfert de fichiers aussi volumineux (peut-être as-tu un serveur dédié ?).

K + T

no avatar
magphil
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 71
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 4:51 pm
Info

by magphil » Sun Nov 04, 2007 10:59 am

Bizarre, le lien marche pour moi, mais il faut flash 9. Je pense qu'il y a une erreur dans la page html : "swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0"

C'est 1 giga pixel, pas byte ;-)

Notez aussi que je n'ai pas utilisé smartblend, mais j'ai cloné les véhicules 1 par 1 à  partir test photos d'origine.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Nov 04, 2007 3:52 pm

magphil wrote:Hi,

Here is a new pano of a village in the south of Belgium.

Martelange is located in the south of Belgium, on the border of Luxembourg. The border is actually 1 meter away from the road. So most of the left side is in Luxembourg (except the foreground), and the rest is in Belgium.

]

Very fine! Could you tell about the number of pictures and the time to shoot them? And the camera/lens? Did you use a motorized head?

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
magphil
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 71
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 4:51 pm
Info

by magphil » Sun Nov 04, 2007 3:53 pm

Thanks Klaus,

There are 525 pictures. Shot with 30D+sigma 50-500 at 300. No motorized head, just a sturdy tripod. It took just 1 hour to shoot them all.

Web page is now fixed, requesting flash 9 when cs3 zoomify plugin is used.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Nov 04, 2007 4:20 pm

magphil wrote:Thanks Klaus,

There are 525 pictures. Shot with 30D+sigma 50-500 at 300. No motorized head, just a sturdy tripod. It took just 1 hour to shoot them all.

Web page is now fixed, requesting flash 9 when cs3 zoomify plugin is used.

Merci beaucoup ;-) ! (correct? :cool:)

again: superpicture, fine light-situation and colours!

best and thanks, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
beeloba
Member
 
Posts: 1930
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:51 pm
Info

by beeloba » Sun Nov 04, 2007 6:07 pm

Hi Philippe,

I really prefer the first one, the full screen is nicer for me than when it's a too small picture.
Navigation become easier when the subject is framed, even if we don't see right away that it is a wide picture.

Would it be a way to show the picture like you did and having a zoom out option which shows the entire photograph?

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Nov 04, 2007 6:36 pm

beeloba wrote:Hi Philippe,

I really prefer the first one, the full screen is nicer for me than when it's a too small picture.
Navigation become easier when the subject is framed, even if we don't see right away that it is a wide picture.

Would it be a way to show the picture like you did and having a zoom out option which shows the entire photograph?

the first one doesn´t show up on my Safari . . and i have all plugins installed . . . screen stayes white . . :(

Did you use this Microsoft-Viewer format? Doesn´t run on Macs . .

The Zoomify works well.

best, Klaus
Last edited by klausesser on Sun Nov 04, 2007 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
beeloba
Member
 
Posts: 1930
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:51 pm
Info

by beeloba » Sun Nov 04, 2007 8:08 pm

Hi klaus,
This is correct that first picture appears white on Safari (OSX)
I used a mozilla based browser (Camino) and didn't see any problem!
It also works on Firefox 2.0.0.9
Didn't try yet with last Opera version…

Eric
Last edited by beeloba on Sun Nov 04, 2007 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
trekker317
Member
 
Posts: 372
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:28 am
Info

by trekker317 » Sun Nov 04, 2007 8:24 pm

Désolés, mais il y a un hic quelque part : nous avons 2 ordi configurés différemment, les dernières mises à  jour d'Explorer et de Firefox et toutes nos applis ont les dernières versions mises à  jour (y compris Flash bien entendu puisque nous l'utilisons presque quotidiennement).

Nous voyons toujours le deuxième lien mais pas le premier (page blanche). Ceci est dit juste à  titre d'information pour Magphil qui peut tester sa page sous Dreamweaver CS3 s'il possède ce logiciel. Magphil pourra voir de manière quasi automatique les navigateurs qui acceptent sa page et ceux qui ne l'acceptent pas suivant les modèles de ces derniers.

Sinon, Firefox indique aussi dans sa barre de menus où il peut y avoir des "contre-indications" suivant les navigateurs.

User avatar
trekker317
Member
 
Posts: 372
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:28 am
Info

by trekker317 » Sun Nov 04, 2007 8:43 pm

En examinant ton code, je trouve une bizarrerie :

<PARAM NAME="SRC" VALUE="./zoomifyViewer.swf">

Moi j'aurais écrit :

<PARAM NAME="SRC" VALUE="../zoomifyViewer.swf">

en mettant deux points (..), ce qui signifie que tu remontes d'un répertoire. Le fait qu'il n'y ait qu'un seul point ne veut rien dire à  ma connaissance. C'est peut-être pour cela que ça ne marche pas...

'Ma Trekker'

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Nov 04, 2007 8:57 pm

beeloba wrote:Hi klaus,
This is correct that first picture appears white on Safari (OSX)
I used a mozilla based browser (Camino) and didn't see any problem!
It also works on Firefox 2.0.0.9
Didn't try yet with last Opera version…

Hi Frédéric!

Yep - FF works. But i find, Zoomify and Safari shows better . . . . wrong?

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
beeloba
Member
 
Posts: 1930
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:51 pm
Info

by beeloba » Sun Nov 04, 2007 9:18 pm

klausesser wrote:Yep - FF works. But i find, Zoomify and Safari shows better . . . . wrong?

I don't know Klaus, I use rarely safari, and did not try longer version 3.0… too buggy.

I'm using mainly, camino (very low on CPU use) second, Omniweb (Very high CPU use, but very good at saving sessions and having a thumbnail view like preview) Third Opera. This is from Opera that I send this message.

Both magphil's addresses are well shown.

I'm pretty sure that 'Ma' trekker should be right in the encoding issue.

Eric
Last edited by beeloba on Sun Nov 04, 2007 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Nov 04, 2007 10:35 pm

beeloba wrote:
klausesser wrote:Yep - FF works. But i find, Zoomify and Safari shows better . . . . wrong?

I don't know Klaus, I use rarely safari, and did not try longer version 3.0… too buggy.

I'm using mainly, camino (very low on CPU use) second, Omniweb (Very high CPU use, but very good at saving sessions and having a thumbnail view like preview) Third Opera. This is from Opera that I send this message.

Both magphil's addresses are well shown.

I'm pretty sure that 'Ma' trekker should be right in the encoding issue.

Eric

Thank you ERIC :cool: ;) !
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
beeloba
Member
 
Posts: 1930
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:51 pm
Info

by beeloba » Sun Nov 04, 2007 11:44 pm

klausesser wrote:I'm pretty sure that 'Ma' trekker should be right in the encoding issue.

No problem Klaus, we all look for real solutions on encoding pixels issues … :lol:
Last edited by beeloba on Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
magphil
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 71
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 4:51 pm
Info

by magphil » Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:59 am

Looks like I should not use cut/paste blindly when building a page. It is fixed now. Main problem was that I had not closed <HEAD> and <style> directive. It is amazing that firefox could load the page.

User avatar
trekker317
Member
 
Posts: 372
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:28 am
Info

by trekker317 » Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:38 am

Hello Magphil,

Ton code est correct à  présent et affiche instantanément ta page sur Explorer 7. Mon firefox (mis à  jour tous les jours) ne pouvait pas afficher la page avant. Maintenant il peut. Comme quoi, il faut mettre le nez dans le cambouis pour la moindre page qui s'affiche sur internet, il n'y a pas d'autre méthode ! Il m'est arrivé quelquefois de passer une journée entière sur une dizaine de lignes de code avant de trouver ce qui ne marchait pas, mais fort heureuresement je suis ôpiniatre et finis toujours par trouver...

'Ma' Trekker


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests