Panotour Watermarks  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Wed Jun 03, 2015 4:04 am

I have bought a Mac (running OSX Yosemite 10.10.3) which has Panatour Pro V2.3.2 installed.
When I use the programme it generates watermarks as per the demo version, however when I go to "Help" and view licenses it indicates that the license is valid and shows my email - see image attached (Panatour License.jpg)
Can anyone shed any light on this problem.
Attachments
Panatour License.jpg

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 1312
Likes: 106 posts
Liked in: 119 posts
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by Cliquetsy » Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:33 am


no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:48 am

Thanks for that but "no go"
I am not concerned with old projects but I have tried unsuccessfully to rebuild them as per that post.
The watermarks still appear even if I start a new project from scratch.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by Destiny » Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:39 am

There is a Cache Folder created during the build. If you remove it, and rebuild, does it fix the issue...

Destiny..

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 1312
Likes: 106 posts
Liked in: 119 posts
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by Cliquetsy » Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:04 pm

Did you download the installer from the Kolor website?

no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:14 pm

Yes - in an effort to sort the problem out I tried to delete all traces of the programme from my computer and started again by downloading a Demo version from Kolor website (thinking if all else fails I will re-purchase it)
Still no-go - it does not ask for registration details but automatically comes up with the license details telling me it is registered already - but still leaves watermarks???
It would be great if someone from Kolor would reply to me!

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by Annis » Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:40 pm

There's no need to purchase a new licence if you already own one.

Could you try uninstalling it, but also remove all preferences for the software (so a complete uninstall): http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... t_settings
Then restarting your computer.

The watermarks should be gone after you register.
There is no reason for the watermarks to still be present if you downloaded it from our website.
When you were trialling the software, was that downloaded from our website too?


Annis

no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:44 pm

Destiny wrote:There is a Cache Folder created during the build. If you remove it, and rebuild, does it fix the issue...

Destiny..


Thanks Destiny
I managed to find the following article and instructions which I followed:

Certain MacOS versions cache their .plist files, which stops the settings from going back to default. If your settings are not resetting, follow these steps:

Launch a command terminal (Applications > utilities > terminal or search for Terminal on your Mac, it should be the first result)
Type or copy in this command (in bold): defaults delete "com.kolor.Panotour Pro 2.3" where 2.3 is the version of Panotour that you have installed
Now go back to your library to remove the remaining .plist files if they were recreated.
However, there were no files of this type in the Library.

So still "no go"

no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:08 pm

Annis wrote:There's no need to purchase a new licence if you already own one.

Could you try uninstalling it, but also remove all preferences for the software (so a complete uninstall): http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... t_settings
Then restarting your computer.

The watermarks should be gone after you register.
There is no reason for the watermarks to still be present if you downloaded it from our website.
When you were trialling the software, was that downloaded from our website too?


Annis


Thanks Annis
Sorry, I do not know where the trialling software came from so could have come from anywhere (it worked fine though)
I tried as you suggested above and restarted.
Still starts as a registered version but with watermarks??? (see attached image)

I love the product and am quite prepared to re-purchase if needed but I cannot even get the option to register the product!

Really stumped here.
Cheers
John
Attachments
Panatour License1.jpg

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by Destiny » Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:13 pm

Hey Joko... I meant the Cache which PTP creates in the Build. Just delate it.. Mind you.. Try making a new Tour or rename and save to a different folder your current Tour..

Destiny..

no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:31 pm

Destiny wrote:Hey Joko... I meant the Cache which PTP creates in the Build. Just delate it.. Mind you.. Try making a new Tour or rename and save to a different folder your current Tour..

Destiny..

Thanks again Destiny.
Tried that as well - I have just deleted all traces of the programme from my computer (using Appcleaner), did a re-start, total re-install and opened the programme and then built a new tour:
Shows to be a licensed version and the watermark still appears.
Annis from Kolor is now partaking in this thread so mayeb we can get it sirted.
Thanks again for your help.
Cheers
John

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by Destiny » Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:37 am

Very srainge... hope you get it worked out soon... This a unique issue...

Destiny

no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Thu Jun 04, 2015 5:11 am

"Do you try to uninstall it, delete all folders (from Program Files and Documents and Settings), and run a CCleaner?"

Yes pretty much - ran a good little programme called AppCleaner and found no traces of it afterwards but I suspect there may be some remnant "lurking" around somewhere.

User avatar
DArt
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 258
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:56 pm
Location: Francin
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by DArt » Thu Jun 04, 2015 12:44 pm

Be sure to run the "defaults delete "com.kolor.Panotour Pro 2.3" " command in the link provided by Annis: (http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... t_settings ). If you do not run it, MacOsx reinstall settings from its own cache (not user accessible).

User avatar
byarsulik
Member
 
Posts: 71
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 4:05 pm
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by byarsulik » Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:20 pm

Is there a way we can a picture of the watermarks?

Also, you tried building a different project from scratch, using different photos and different names?

Are you trying local renderings, or are you putting the files on a host somewhere (e.g. dropbox) to test it?

no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Thu Jun 04, 2015 8:35 pm

Noname2015 wrote:http://www.piriform.com/CCLEANER
scan Registry option

Thanks but this for a PC - I am running a mac.

no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Fri Jun 05, 2015 9:59 pm

Noname2015 wrote:Here is for Mac...
http://www.piriform.com/mac/ccleaner


Thanks - I previously used "Appcleaner" but will give "CCleaner a go"
Cheers
jk

no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Fri Jun 05, 2015 10:56 pm

Thanks to all who added their thoughts on this one.
I have eventually managed to delete all traces of the programme and reinstall it. It now comes up as unregistered but now I have no way of re-registering it as I cannot find the details for the original registration as I cannot trace the previous owner of this computer!

Looks like I have no choice but to purchase a new license....... =(

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by benji33 » Mon Jun 08, 2015 3:40 pm

plist can be updated with your credentials. Send your Panotour plist in private message for upgrade.

It was your license (or company license) or a previous user (or company) license ?
Benjamin

no avatar
joko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 11
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:54 am
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by joko » Sun Jun 21, 2015 8:55 am

benji33 wrote:plist can be updated with your credentials. Send your Panotour plist in private message for upgrade.

It was your license (or company license) or a previous user (or company) license ?


Sorry - no idea as I bought the computer with Panotour installed and have
no way of getting this information!

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by Destiny » Sun Jun 21, 2015 9:52 am

emmm.. Most software developers I know of, you are not allowed to sell a computer with their software, in fact in the case with Microsoft the seller can be fined, unless you transfer the software licence to the new owner.. but in many cases you cannot do that either.., licences are not transferable. If the software is not licence to you, I would have thought you are not permitted to use it.. When you buy software, you are not actually buying the software, you are only buying the licence to use it.. In your case, you do no own the licence.. Someone else does.. If the original licence owner decides to install the software onto a new computer, there is no restrictions in this. But they are not really permitted to leave the software for a others to use on their old computer. I guess this all becomes Kolor call...

Can we see a Tour online. The Licence owner can then be determined..

Destiny..

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 1312
Likes: 106 posts
Liked in: 119 posts
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Info

Re: Panotour Watermarks

by Cliquetsy » Sun Jun 21, 2015 9:55 am

Don't buy a new license! If you have one you don't need another. Just send Benji your plist (generated automatically when you use PTP) for him to set it up with your registration.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests