Zoom on flat images on start - not editable?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Zoom on flat images on start - not editable?

by klausesser » Tue Jul 08, 2014 11:27 am

Hi!

Hotspot-zooming-in on a flat image seems to be not editable in the xml. Right? Wrong?

I asked this question three times before - no answer . . . .

Klaus

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: Zoom on flat images on start - not editable?

by AlexandreJ » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:19 pm

wrong sub-forum here. This section is for Autopano.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Zoom on flat images on start - not editable?

by klausesser » Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:15 pm

AlexandreJ wrote:wrong sub-forum here. This section is for Autopano.



Well . . sorry! But asking the same questions several times without getting any answers sometimes can be confusing . . =D :cool:

best, Klaus

anyway: do you have an answer to my question?

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: Zoom on flat images on start - not editable?

by AlexandreJ » Wed Jul 09, 2014 8:19 am

no I don't know.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Zoom on flat images on start - not editable?

by klausesser » Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:11 pm

AlexandreJ wrote:no I don't know.



Thx anyway! :cool:

best, Klaus

no avatar
jplf
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:31 pm
Location: France / UK

Re: Zoom on flat images on start - not editable?

by jplf » Wed Jul 09, 2014 3:55 pm

Same issue here using AutoPano Pro 2.1.3 : start pano is a 360x180 with several images available through hotspots. The images are "flat" (planar) multires partial panos, varying from 20 through 140MPix, with hfovs upto 180° and vfovs upto 90°. The desired effect is to get an initial image loaded which fills the viewport with a transition to the whole pano displayed in the viewport (so some have black borders). A kind of Ken Burns transition...

I can do this with KRPano xml (very easy), and have found a workaround for PTP which involves modding the PTP generated xml. Of course, the modded xml gets overwritted with each build. ! Sigh !

The workaround consists of this
a) in PTP
a.i) in the source pano, set the target view to "custom" rather than "default"
a.ii) set the target transition to "custom to panorama view" - the problem with PTP is that it limits the range of the fovs that can be set (ie passed through to <view ... /> and lookat and lookto actions in the generated xml) and there is scant explanation in the documentation.

b) in the generated xml
i) find the action for the hotspot - eg for hotspot 50
Code: Select all
<action name="onclickspotpoint50">
    mainloadscene(pano44); <!-- this is the pano to be loaded -->
    lookat(0.09, 0.02, 0.34); <!-- this is the toH, toV and fov of the initial image that YOU want-->
    wait(blend);
    lookto(get(panoview.h),get(panoview.v),get(panoview.fov),smooth(100,20,50)); <!-- you can change this by creating your own transition.xml file if you don't like smooth -->
</action>


ii) then find the <scene ... > for you pano, in this case pano44
Code: Select all
<!-- **** @PanoName="Après l&#39;Orage" @PanoFile="F:/expos/blf_mairie/vexpo/kalaloch.jpg" **** -->
<scene name="pano44"
       latitude="47.6054" longitude="-124.372" etc etc...
       ...
       planar="true"
       full360="false">

    <autorotate horizon="0.000000" tofov="1.0" waittime="1" speed="1"/> <!-- put in your desired tofov - remembering that KRPano likes a fov of 1.0 to display a partial pano entirely (in my case) -->

    <panoview h="0.0" v="0.0" fov="1.0" hmin="-0.5" hmax="0.5" vmin="-0.25" vmax="0.25" fovmax="1.0" />
    <!-- substitute hfov, vfov and fov where you want your zoom to end. KRPano likes a fov of 1.0 for partial panos fullscreen; also change fovmax to 1.0 if you want fullscreen -->
    <view fisheye="0"
          limitview="fullrange" <!-- change to "fullrange" (KRPano) from "range" (PTP) -->
...
          maxpixelzoom="1.0" <!-- set this to what you want -->
          fovmax="1.00" <!-- change this to 1.0 to get a fully displayed pano -->
          fov="0.34" <!-- change this to your STARTING fov as in the onclick action as in b.i supra -->
          hlookat="0.09" <!-- change this to your STARTING hlookat as in the onclick action as in b.i supra -->
          vlookat="0.02" <!-- change this to your STARTING vlookat as in the onclick action as in b.i supra -->
...     />


In this case, when you either a) click on the hotspot or b) go to the pano with a previous / next call, the partial / flat pano opens where you want it and does a transition to where you want it.

The basic idea is there in the PTP2.1.3 interface, but it doesn't seem to work with partial panos.

I'm using the debug option in the KRPano viewer to be able to move and zoom the target panos to get the start hlookat, vlookat and fovs.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14160
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Zoom on flat images on start - not editable?

by mediavets » Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:01 pm

jplf wrote:
The basic idea is there in the PTP2.1.3 interface, but it doesn't seem to work with partial panos.



Yes, I think you have put your finger on the problem...

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Zoom on flat images on start - not editable?

by klausesser » Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:18 pm

good that we talked about it . . . =D :cool:

best, Klaus


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests