Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:16 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: GPU error
PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:03 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 3:22 am
Posts: 58
See this thread...
viewtopic.php?f=47&t=22739

I have found that rendering uncompressed movies using the GPU is either black or color inverted compared to correct rendering with CPU.

Windows 7 Pro
Titan Black
1&-4770K @3.5 Ghz
16 GB Ram

Auto Pano Video Pro 64bits 1.6.0 RC1

phil


Attachments:
GPU On None.PNG
GPU On None.PNG [ 150.36 KiB | Viewed 459 times ]
GPU off None.PNG
GPU off None.PNG [ 269.83 KiB | Viewed 459 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPU error
PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:04 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 3:22 am
Posts: 58
pics


Attachments:
GPU On Lag.PNG
GPU On Lag.PNG [ 278.01 KiB | Viewed 458 times ]
GPU off Lag.PNG
GPU off Lag.PNG [ 281.86 KiB | Viewed 458 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPU error
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 2:05 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
Same as issue 3603. Already opened


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPU error
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 9:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 3:22 am
Posts: 58
ok thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPU error
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2014 1:49 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 3:22 am
Posts: 58
AM I correct in thinking this same bug prevents color (gamma/exposure etc) from transferring back to APV from APG?

Making changes seems to work fine with GPU off. GPU on and no corrections to color or levels seem to be transferred. This i causing me some major problems as I can not use my Titan GPU and have a ton of work to do.

phil


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPU error
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2014 1:31 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
No, this is not the same.
And we never experienced any issue in transfering color correction from APG to APV.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPU error
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2014 8:30 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 3:22 am
Posts: 58
I am using Lagarith, lossless compressed movies. With the GPU off I can color correct as normal. With the GPU on the color changes do not come back from APG.

phil


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group