several languages  

Got some great idea or a feature request? Post it here and discuss it.
User avatar
StudioVR
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Antwerpen

several languages

by StudioVR » Thu May 01, 2014 11:10 pm

Will he be possible to create a walk of several languages​​ ?

PTP V2 revelation

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: several languages

by bdd » Fri May 02, 2014 8:24 am

StudioVR wrote:Will he be possible to create a walk of several languages​​ ?

PTP V2 revelation


We planned this feature for a furture version of Panotour Pro.

But if you want to use several languages only in tooltips or in descriptions, you can already do a multilanguage tour, by doing the following :

- copy the xxx_messages_en.xml file as many times you want a new language
- include the new files just after the previous one in the xxx.xml file
- in each new file, change the 2 starting letters of the name of the messages : "en" by the new language letters, "fr" for french, "es" for spanish, etc...
- in each new file, translate the messages

- in the xxx_skin.xml file, add a plugin doing the following calls :

set(tour_language, fr); //to set the tour language in french
set(tour_language, es); //to set the tour language in spanish
etc...

Gérald

User avatar
StudioVR
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Antwerpen

Re: several languages

by StudioVR » Fri May 02, 2014 10:40 am

bdd wrote: set(tour_language, fr); //to set the tour language in french
set(tour_language, es); //to set the tour language in spanish
etc...

Gérald


Thanks for the reply, I have to try
It's easier to select PTP bird ;)
Krzysztof

no avatar
fsimao222
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 6:02 pm

Re: several languages

by fsimao222 » Mon May 19, 2014 3:48 pm

you have managed to get multi language?
I've done all steps but no luck

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: several languages

by bdd » Tue May 20, 2014 8:32 am

fsimao222 wrote:you have managed to get multi language?
I've done all steps but no luck


Can you share your XML files?
We will check what is missing or what is wrong.

Gérald

no avatar
fsimao222
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 6:02 pm

Re: several languages

by fsimao222 » Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:55 pm

bdd wrote:
fsimao222 wrote:you have managed to get multi language?
I've done all steps but no luck


Can you share your XML files?
We will check what is missing or what is wrong.

Gérald


I think the problem is to put the plugin doing the call:
set(tour_language, pt); //to set the tour language in portuguese
Attachments
lote4_gondra_ql3_messages_pt.xml
(11.97 KiB) Downloaded 23 times
lote4_gondra_ql3.xml
(154.76 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
lote4_gondra_ql3_skin.xml
(114.41 KiB) Downloaded 21 times

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: several languages

by bdd » Tue Jun 10, 2014 8:15 am

fsimao222 wrote:
bdd wrote:
fsimao222 wrote:you have managed to get multi language?
I've done all steps but no luck


Can you share your XML files?
We will check what is missing or what is wrong.

Gérald


I think the problem is to put the plugin doing the call:
set(tour_language, pt); //to set the tour language in portuguese


Your action is badly written :

Code: Select all
    <action set(tour_language, pt);  </action>


You should write it like that :

Code: Select all
    <action name="setPortuguese">set(tour_language, pt);  </action>
    <action name="setEnglish">set(tour_language, en);  </action>


And then, on a "onclick" on a pushbutton or toggle button, or on a combobox call "setPortuguese();" or "setEnglish();" .

Gérald

no avatar
fsimao222
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 6:02 pm

Re: several languages

by fsimao222 » Wed Jun 11, 2014 11:14 am

I think I still doing something wrong.
here is the link to my tour: http://www.21st-studio.com/vt/lote4_gondra_ql3.html
In top left corner you have a toggle button with the flag to make the switch between languages, but it doesn't change it.
I've attached one print screen of the toggle button asking for language file.

Thanks for your help
Attachments
Captura de ecrã 2014-06-11, às 11.12.52.png
lote4_gondra_ql3_skin.xml
(116.63 KiB) Downloaded 18 times
lote4_gondra_ql3.xml
(154.7 KiB) Downloaded 19 times

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: several languages

by bdd » Wed Jun 11, 2014 2:06 pm

fsimao222 wrote:I think I still doing something wrong.
here is the link to my tour: http://www.21st-studio.com/vt/lote4_gondra_ql3.html
In top left corner you have a toggle button with the flag to make the switch between languages, but it doesn't change it.
I've attached one print screen of the toggle button asking for language file.

Thanks for your help


The call on the toggle button cannot be done thru Panotour interface but in the generated code.
Just open the lote4_gondra_ql3_skin.xml file.
Go to line 2729, to the action named togglebuttonOnClick
Change it this way :
Code: Select all
  <action name="togglebuttonOnClick">
    if (state,
      set(state, false);setPortuguese();
      set(url,%FIRSTXML%/graphics/togglebutton/english_flag_copy.jpg);
     ,
      set(state, true);setEnglish();;
      set(url,%FIRSTXML%/graphics/togglebutton/flag-portugal-xl_copy.jpg);
    );
  </action>


Gérald

no avatar
fsimao222
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 6:02 pm

Re: several languages

by fsimao222 » Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:14 pm

bdd wrote:The call on the toggle button cannot be done thru Panotour interface but in the generated code.
Just open the lote4_gondra_ql3_skin.xml file.
Go to line 2729, to the action named togglebuttonOnClick
Change it this way :
Code: Select all
  <action name="togglebuttonOnClick">
    if (state,
      set(state, false);setPortuguese();
      set(url,%FIRSTXML%/graphics/togglebutton/english_flag_copy.jpg);
     ,
      set(state, true);setEnglish();;
      set(url,%FIRSTXML%/graphics/togglebutton/flag-portugal-xl_copy.jpg);
    );
  </action>


Gérald


Thanks for the replies Gérard.
I've managed to put the action working.
the Floorplan spots are the only ones that doesn't change the language.
http://www.21st-studio.com/vt/lote4_gondra_ql4.html
Is something that I'm doing wrong?

Thanks again

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: several languages

by bdd » Fri Jun 13, 2014 8:56 am

fsimao222 wrote:
bdd wrote:The call on the toggle button cannot be done thru Panotour interface but in the generated code.
Just open the lote4_gondra_ql3_skin.xml file.
Go to line 2729, to the action named togglebuttonOnClick
Change it this way :
Code: Select all
  <action name="togglebuttonOnClick">
    if (state,
      set(state, false);setPortuguese();
      set(url,%FIRSTXML%/graphics/togglebutton/english_flag_copy.jpg);
     ,
      set(state, true);setEnglish();;
      set(url,%FIRSTXML%/graphics/togglebutton/flag-portugal-xl_copy.jpg);
    );
  </action>


Gérald


Thanks for the replies Gérard.
I've managed to put the action working.
the Floorplan spots are the only ones that doesn't change the language.
http://www.21st-studio.com/vt/lote4_gondra_ql4.html
Is something that I'm doing wrong?

Thanks again


No, you are not doing anything wrong.
PTP does not offer this multiple language feature from its interface, because some plugins do not react currently to this change.
Most of these plugins are the HTML5 plugins like the floorplan.
As soon as all plugins react correctly, we will propose this feature directly in PTP interface.

Gérald

no avatar
fsimao222
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 6:02 pm

Re: several languages

by fsimao222 » Fri Jun 13, 2014 8:22 pm

bdd wrote:
No, you are not doing anything wrong.
PTP does not offer this multiple language feature from its interface, because some plugins do not react currently to this change.
Most of these plugins are the HTML5 plugins like the floorplan.
As soon as all plugins react correctly, we will propose this feature directly in PTP interface.

Gérald


Thanks for the information Gérald.


Return to Panotour Future

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests