one of the frame was blur and jumpy...  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
asiavr
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:10 am

one of the frame was blur and jumpy...

by asiavr » Mon May 12, 2014 10:22 am

hi

i have some issue when i processed my video in AVP.
here is the video... http://goo.gl/jCGfNP

if you watch the video above, you will notice one of the frame was blur and jumpy. it looked like the image blur already happened after i finished the sync and stitch in AVP. i tried to examine whether it was problem from the source video but it looked fine and was clear. anyone has any idea why?

regarding the jumpy frame, anyone know how to solve it as well.

any suggestion is appreciated.
:cool:

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: one of the frame was blur and jumpy...

by AlexandreJ » Mon May 12, 2014 3:27 pm

It seems that this video as pointing to the sky is not behaving in exposure measurement the same as the others. Like if there was a filter or not. This seems hardware related.
Did you have a look at the latest gopro app options ? exposure lock for example ?

User avatar
asiavr
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:10 am

Re: one of the frame was blur and jumpy...

by asiavr » Mon May 12, 2014 5:02 pm

hi

thanks for your reply... it seems like my 3+ silver don't have any option to change the exposure.

is it possible to improve it over the avp or giga?

=(

User avatar
asiavr
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:10 am

Re: one of the frame was blur and jumpy...

by asiavr » Wed May 14, 2014 3:23 pm

autovideo 1.1 seen better in term of stitching the video.

i didn't get any jumpy frame when i rendered my video from 1.1 version.

however, i m not sure how can i import the amended pano from Giga back to autovideo 1.1? there was nothing happened in autovideo 1.1 after i adjusted the image?
it wouldn't auto update in autovideo like version 1.5 did. any idea?

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: one of the frame was blur and jumpy...

by AlexandreJ » Thu May 15, 2014 1:59 pm

hum. Your case needs a deeper analysis.
Could you compare the synchronization values given by version 1.1 and version 1.5 ?
This could explain the differences

User avatar
asiavr
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:10 am

Re: one of the frame was blur and jumpy...

by asiavr » Wed May 21, 2014 5:37 am

may i ask where can i find the sync value ? through the *.pano file?

so if the values are diff after comparison, what does it imply?

if v1.1 gave me good stitching results, can i use these settings when i use v1.5?

thank you

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: one of the frame was blur and jumpy...

by AlexandreJ » Wed May 21, 2014 7:16 am

The sync value are displayed in the synchronization dialog box. Just open it, hit sync and see screencopy both results.


Return to Using Autopano Video

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests