Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:31 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2014 5:14 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:19 pm
Posts: 9
Hi everyone,

Does anyone know if Neutralhazer works with Elements 12?

Thanks in advance,

JerryP =D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2014 5:22 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14069
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
JerryP wrote:
Hi everyone,

Does anyone know if Neutralhazer works with Elements 12?

Thanks in advance,

JerryP =D


The FAQ suggests that it is not:
http://www.kolor.com/neutralhazer-haze- ... n-faq.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 10:11 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Posts: 140
Hello,

Neutralhazer requires manual installation for Photoshop versions above CS5 and Elements 10 (procedure for mac | procedure for windows).
Make sure you keep to the set file hierarchy or the filter will not work correctly.


Annis

_________________
Quick links: User Account, Documentation, Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 10:19 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:19 pm
Posts: 9
Thank you both for the advice. I think I'll try the manual install...I am keen to use it in Photoshop.

JerryP


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 1:57 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:19 pm
Posts: 9
I've carried out a manual install of the plugin, but do not see it in Elements. I had to create the Filters / Kolor folders within the Plug-Ins folder, is there anything else I need to do to get Elements to see the files?

Many thanks,

JerryP


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 3:02 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Posts: 140
No that should be it, could you post a screenshot of the file path you put the plugin in?
Are you on a Mac or PC? If you're on a PC, 32bits or 64bits?

_________________
Quick links: User Account, Documentation, Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 3:26 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:19 pm
Posts: 9
Attachment:
File comment: Screenshot of Neutralhazer directory structure
Screen.jpg
Screen.jpg [ 252.59 KiB | Viewed 577 times ]


Hi,

Here it is...

Any help would be most appreciated.

Thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 3:33 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:19 pm
Posts: 9
Should all the .dll files be in the same folder? None of the other plugins seem to have any, and there are a significant number in the top level 'Photoshop Elements 12' folder. (I'm guessing now!)

JP.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 3:49 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:19 pm
Posts: 9
Hi.

I'm sorted - I'd got it all wrong...I always believed that the folder 'Program Files (x86)' was 64 bit - it's not, it's 32 bit. Having installed the 32 bit version, everything is up an running.

Sorry to have wasted peoples' time, still I've learnt something!

Apologies,

JerryP :rolleyes:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 4:03 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Posts: 140
Glad that was sorted then. I hadn't had the time to give you an answer yet.

_________________
Quick links: User Account, Documentation, Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group