Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:27 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:18 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:26 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
The customization of the look and feel of the description is very little. If PTP had the ability to define an image for each description this would allow the tour description to be highly customized to match the look and feel of the entire tour.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:39 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7734
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
sunfunnel wrote:
The customization of the look and feel of the description is very little. If PTP had the ability to define an image for each description this would allow the tour description to be highly customized to match the look and feel of the entire tour.



What does "description" precisely mean here?

Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:49 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:26 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
The project, the groups, and each pano have the ability to add a description in the properties section. If the Description plugin is added you have the option to display the description for the current project, the current group, or the current pano. Then when in the Control Bar plugin under available controls you have the option to check "show/hide information". This will add a graphic to the control bar that when click will display the description for the current project, the current group, or the current pano depending on which you have chosen in the Description plugin.

If PTP had the ability to utilize a custom image instead of the text this would allow great customization of the tour.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7734
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
sunfunnel wrote:
The project, the groups, and each pano have the ability to add a description in the properties section. If the Description plugin is added you have the option to display the description for the current project, the current group, or the current pano. Then when in the Control Bar plugin under available controls you have the option to check "show/hide information". This will add a graphic to the control bar that when click will display the description for the current project, the current group, or the current pano depending on which you have chosen in the Description plugin.

If PTP had the ability to utilize a custom image instead of the text this would allow great customization of the tour.



Ah - ok. Now i understand. ;)

Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:49 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2301
Location: France
Not possible at this time to add it via GUI.

But your can edit yourtour_messages_en.xml and look after description text to add html tag as <img src="..." /> tag and add ressource image into the tour directory once tour has been build in final version.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 6:48 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:26 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
benji33 - What about this...a graphical button on the tour interface (a button graphic that is overlaid on the pano...not "inside" the pano) that when clicked will display an image.

The same button must display a different image when "inside" a different pano.

So to clarify...when the button is clicked when :inside" Pano #1 then Image #1 will display.
Then when the same button is clicked when "inside" Pano #2 then image #2 will display...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 6:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13980
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
sunfunnel wrote:
benji33 - What about this...a graphical button on the tour interface (a button graphic that is overlaid on the pano...not "inside" the pano) that when clicked will display an image.

The same button must display a different image when "inside" a different pano.

So to clarify...when the button is clicked when :inside" Pano #1 then Image #1 will display.
Then when the same button is clicked when "inside" Pano #2 then image #2 will display...


What you are asking for a pano-specific Simple button plugin.

Sadly all plugins are currently tour-wide rather than pano-specific but Kolor has promised to address this.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:28 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: Australia
I am working on a fix for a number of weeks on this issue but its not as easy as it was with 1.8.... The xml code is fragmented into different xml code files.. I will try again and if successful, post a patch code up here....

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:49 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:26 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Destiny wrote:
I am working on a fix for a number of weeks on this issue but its not as easy as it was with 1.8.... The xml code is fragmented into different xml code files.. I will try again and if successful, post a patch code up here....

Destiny..


Thanks Destiny. I am a bit frustrated with PTP 2.0 only because I am having to learn everything again. I have done this in the past with 1.8 and it was very easy. Many things that were very easy with 1.8 are becoming a bit of a headache.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 8:55 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: Australia
Hi.. I can understand you getting a little frustrated since PTP V2 is so new.. But, when you get used to it you will be so impressed with its features.. PTP V2 offers so much more than 1.8 and this is only the beginning.. There is so much more to come not that the foundation stones have been laid.. Kolor Div team have put in so much effort into the new build so to be honest we really need to support that effort by sticking with it.. PTP V2 is already the best Virtual Tour software... Its like all things new, you just haver to learn how to drive it..

I have been playing about with the Tour Specific Description with image but its only a one use thing.. I need to fix the bug in it.... I also cannot auto close the Kolor Box, which is a feature request I am hoping is available soon.. If I did have this option available, then on open the next Kolor Box the displayed one would auto close.. So, using this link you can click on the Description button to open a Description but when enter a new pano it remains to you need to close it first then go to a new pano then open the Description.. So as you can see I need to do a bit more coding....

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... /test.html

I will see if I can work out other options..

Destiny...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 9:12 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: Australia
I will have to start again.. At the moment it works only once... Its probably a little thing but since I have really hacked into the code I am probably confusing it...

Destiny...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 2:48 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2301
Location: France
sunfunnel wrote:
benji33 - What about this...a graphical button on the tour interface (a button graphic that is overlaid on the pano...not "inside" the pano) that when clicked will display an image.

The same button must display a different image when "inside" a different pano.

So to clarify...when the button is clicked when :inside" Pano #1 then Image #1 will display.
Then when the same button is clicked when "inside" Pano #2 then image #2 will display...


It seems that button is the same for all pano.
But you need to add a kind of meta data with image url (<panoImageData url="%FIRSTXML%/spots/myimage_panoX.jpg" />) into each <scene name="panoX" ...></scene> tag.

Then you can get the image url linked to the current scene with get(panoImageData.url).

Use the displayImage() method (into yourtour_skin.xml) to display image for instance. This method can be added by the use of a hotspot with action : display image. Copy/paste displayImage code and remove the unneeded hotspot to get the displayImage code.

Sample into yourtour.xml :
Code:
<scene name="pano12"
       ...>
      <panoImageData url="%FIRSTXML%/spots/myimage_pano12.jpg" />
            ...
</scene>


Sample into yourtour_skin.xml :
Code:
<layer name="button1"
         keep="true"
         url="%FIRSTXML%/graphics/button1/button.jpg"
         align="left"
         x="10"
         y="0"
         zorder="2"
         visible="false"
         onclick="button1OnClick"
         height="50"
         width="100"
         />
  <action name="button1OnClick">
  displayImage(  get(panoImageData.url),center,0,0,'','',false);
  </action>

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 2:53 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13980
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
But it would be sooooo much easier if we had the option of pano-specific plugins.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 2:56 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2301
Location: France
Yesssss ... later :D

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2014 7:24 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: Australia
I am puzzled how this code can be actioned...

<scene name="pano12"
...>
<panoImageData url="%FIRSTXML%/spots/myimage_pano12.jpg" />
...
</scene>



.. ... with this code...

<layer name="button1"
keep="true"
url="%FIRSTXML%/graphics/button1/button.jpg"
align="left"
x="10"
y="0"
zorder="2"
visible="false"
onclick="button1OnClick"
height="50"
width="100"
/>
<action name="button1OnClick">
displayImage( get(panoImageData.url),center,0,0,'','',false);
</action>


Perhaps something is missing or I did it wrong... =(

Destiny


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2014 8:29 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: Australia
Hey.. I worked my bug out... Now each pano will have its own Description with image or any another media since it opens a Kolor Box..

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... /test.html

You can use the menu to goto the next pano or even a hotspot, where the Description buttons is Pano Specific.. However, a future feature I have asked for, to Auto close the Kolor Box on enter a new pano would have been very useful here.. Unfortunately, the Box has to be closed before opening a new one.. So at the moment this is not a fix... I need to think about a work around to achieve what I am wanting...

I need to set view Kolor Box to false on enter new pano....

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 11:10 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:26 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Destiny wrote:
Hey.. I worked my bug out... Now each pano will have its own Description with image or any another media since it opens a Kolor Box..
Destiny..


Can you explain how exactly you achieved this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 11:54 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: Australia
This option still has issues with not changing/auto closing when you open a new pano, due the Kolor Box not having the option to do so.. I am working on a fix.. However, you would be better using this option until this issue is resolved.. viewtopic.php?f=91&t=21357#p136574

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:12 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:26 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Destiny wrote:
This option still has issues with not changing/auto closing when you open a new pano, due the Kolor Box not having the option to do so.. I am working on a fix.. However, you would be better using this option until this issue is resolved.. viewtopic.php?f=91&t=21357#p136574

Destiny..



That's not an issue for me...not changing/auto closing when you open a new pano is fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 6:55 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: Australia
Ok.... You need to edit your main #.xml, adding something like this... You also need to remove the button code from your #skin.xml. So when you create a button to open a kolor box, you replace it for this code, yours will just have your files names.....

When I can, I will work on the auto close kolor box.. That will make it a lot better.. The alinement of your button and theme of graphic is up to you.... I have also asked for user custom buttons on the main menu, which will be a great feature.. Just hope that is in the PTP V2+ build..

Destiny..

<layer name="button2"
keep="false"
url="%FIRSTXML%/graphics/button2/greydescription.png"
align="bottomleft"
x="10"
y="10"
zorder="4"
visible="true"
onclick="button2OnClick"
tooltip="button2tooltip"
onhover="showTooltip(bottomleft);"
onout="hideTooltip();"
/>
<action name="button2OnClick">
openWebsite-websiteViewer(button2_|Website Box_|displaywebsitewebsite_url, button2_|Website Box_|displaywebsitewebsite_title);
</action>

<events name="button2events"
onTourStart="showbutton2();"
hidetourcontrols="hidebutton2();"
showtourcontrols="showbutton2();"
keep="true" />
<action name="hidebutton2">set(layer[button2].visible, false);</action>
<action name="showbutton2">set(layer[button2].visible, true);</action>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 4:17 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4761
Location: Australia
Sometimes I can shoot myself.. I just realised I was asking for a feature with auto close Website Box that is already there.. Thanks to the Kolor team adding this feature, when ever they did, which I missed... :rolleyes: sorry for confusing you all... My Description hosting an images or any other media, from video, animations slide shows and more, can be added to a custom description button.. When the option to add a Custom button on the Menu arrives, I will be able to put this feature onto that.. You can create the feature by adding the code above and making sure you set your Website Box to .... Close on entering a new pano.. :rolleyes: :/ =D :cool: You can have the Kolor Box open anywhere in the pano and any size and colours themes.. I guess you might call this the very first Pano Specific Custom feature that works.. I could have had it working long ago if I had looked more closely at the Kolor Feature already added.. oh hum... live and learn....

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... /test.html

Destiny...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 4:43 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 3:48 am
Posts: 3
sunfunnel wrote:
The customization of the look and feel of the description is very little. If PTP had the ability to define an image for each description this would allow the tour description to be highly customized to match the look and feel of the entire tour.


I'm quite new with PTP 2.x but i would solve this problem with a Websitebox. You can generate a HTML-Site, including pictures, etc... Then embed it with a button. That is much more comfortable than the description.
Regards,
Bodyworks


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group