Menu in multi-languages  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Pierre_From_Belgium
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 9:41 am

Menu in multi-languages

by Pierre_From_Belgium » Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:14 am

I would like to create a multi lingual virtual tour :
Allowing the user to choose a language inside the virtual tool. The consequence of that choose should be an adaptation of the names of the 360 in the menu and also load different vidéos (1 video/language saved on youtube).

Is it possible in the current version?

Best regards

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2805
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Menu in multi-languages

by benji33 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 1:15 pm

Not possible yet but in our plans.

You can try to copy your_tour_messages_en.xml into an other file with _fr.xml end for example.

And deal with the tour_language variable into xml to change language on demand. Need krpano script knowledge.

no avatar
aacaetano
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 12:35 am

Re: Menu in multi-languages

by aacaetano » Mon Jan 13, 2014 4:03 pm

Do you have an idea of the availability date for this feature?
Can you help me to implement it?

User avatar
osamaaf
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:06 am

Re: Menu in multi-languages

by osamaaf » Wed Jan 22, 2014 10:42 pm

benji33 wrote:Not possible yet but in our plans.

You can try to copy your_tour_messages_en.xml into an other file with _fr.xml end for example.

And deal with the tour_language variable into xml to change language on demand. Need krpano script knowledge.


Please explain this so that we can do something until the feature is added in the software.

User avatar
osmica
Member
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)

Re: Menu in multi-languages

by osmica » Thu Jan 23, 2014 9:20 am

I want that also. We need to have this options:
1) Ability to choose how many languages we want (if possible) somewhere in Style options. Option to set the position of the dropdown menu (or other) with languages that will display in the tour and allow users to change the language they want.
2) Description plugin needs multilanguage option. Something like we have in the Action menu will be great. So we can add how many languages we want and not be restricted only to languages you have available for the PTP. For example I want to be able to write all descriptions in Italian, Croatian and English but some of my clients will ask for other also like German, Russian... It needs support for all world letters supported by HTML.
You can think about to add option to write from right to left for arabian users. That is a great market but don't know if you have customers for your products there. I believe you have.
That should work in the way we write the language name and add it in the tour. Than in the Tour properties we will have something like this:
multilanguage function.JPG

3) Panorama names and spots tooltip also need option to add a different name for each language.
4) HELP menu can be just a grafic and it doesn't need to be different in every language but allowing to ad new HELP menu for each language would be an advantage. Also needed a little tutorial how to add image of new help menu for each language.

I think this are the most important features. Hope it was helpfull for the great Kolor team.
Best regards,
Toni

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2805
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Menu in multi-languages

by benji33 » Thu Jan 23, 2014 12:27 pm

osamaaf wrote:Please explain this so that we can do something until the feature is added in the software.


Into skin.xml file add a button and a change language action which set the new language :
Code: Select all
<!-- Button LANG FR -->
<layer name="buttonLANG"
         keep="true"
         url="%FIRSTXML%/graphics/button3/btn_stop_sound.png"
         align="center"
         x="0"
         y="0"
         zorder="98"
         visible="false"
         onclick="buttonLANGOnClick"
         />
  <action name="buttonLANGOnClick">
   changeLanguageFR();
  </action>

  <events name="buttonLANGevents"
    onTourStart="showbuttonLANG();"
    hidetourcontrols="hidebuttonLANG();"
    showtourcontrols="showbuttonLANG();"
    keep="true" />
  <action name="hidebuttonLANG">set(layer[buttonLANG].visible, false);</action>
  <action name="showbuttonLANG">set(layer[buttonLANG].visible, true);</action>
 
<!-- change language -->
<action name="changeLanguageFR">
set(tour_language, "fr");
</action>


Into the messages_en.xml file add fr text version for each line :
Code: Select all
...
<data name="en_controlBar_classicprevSceneTip"><![CDATA[Previous panorama]]></data>
<data name="en_controlBar_classicnextSceneTip"><![CDATA[Next panorama]]></data>

<data name="fr_controlBar_classicprevSceneTip"><![CDATA[Panorama précédent]]></data>
<data name="fr_controlBar_classicnextSceneTip"><![CDATA[Panorama suivant]]></data>
...


Important : HTML5 plugins as PanoramaMenu are not able to update texts yet.

no avatar
leo77
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:48 pm

Re: Menu in multi-languages

by leo77 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:53 pm

Hi

I tried this solution, but it only changes the tooltips under hotspots. Is there a way to change the Gallery button names, floor plan and map hotspots and so on? If not, can you suggest a way with coding in xml using krpano? I am not affraid of coding, but I need to know where to start.

I will appreciate any help.

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2805
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Menu in multi-languages

by benji33 » Thu Jan 30, 2014 2:58 pm

Hi leo,

For plugins HTML5 as gallery, floorplan, it's not possible for the moment. The messages file is read only once and can't be called again for the moment.

no avatar
DandyShelton
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Menu in multi-languages

by DandyShelton » Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:25 pm

I would also appreciate this option!

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2805
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Menu in multi-languages

by benji33 » Fri Jan 31, 2014 9:18 am

A "true" Multi-language will be added into a 2.X version.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests