How to hide the monopod?  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Video bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
franmas1
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 1:26 pm

How to hide the monopod?

by franmas1 » Mon Oct 28, 2013 8:17 pm

How to hide the monopod? How to hide an area of the floor?

1) Some people put their logos in 360 videos on the floor, in order to hide the monopod. How do I do that?

2) Other people put a stop or break so you can't move down with the mouse and see the floor (where there is a monopod or myself). How do I do that?

User avatar
UK Pano
Member
 
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 3:25 pm
Location: Sunny South East UK

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by UK Pano » Tue Oct 29, 2013 3:07 pm

1) Some people put their logos in 360 videos on the floor, in order to hide the monopod. How do I do that?
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... -_Pictures

2) Other people put a stop or break so you can't move down with the mouse and see the floor (where there is a monopod or myself). How do I do that?
use the CROP option under the hotspot editor to raise the lower area to cover the nadir - http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... ditor#Crop

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by klausesser » Tue Oct 29, 2013 6:31 pm

franmas1 wrote:How to hide the monopod? How to hide an area of the floor?
1) Some people put their logos in 360 videos on the floor, in order to hide the monopod. How do I do that?
2) Other people put a stop or break so you can't move down with the mouse and see the floor (where there is a monopod or myself). How do I do that?


Very simple: Create your equirect. image. Drag it onto KRPano´s "convert sphere to cube": it converts it to 6 cube-faces. Retouch your pole in the down-face.
Drag the 6 faces to "convert cube to sphere" and it makes them an equirectangular image again - which doesn´t contain your pole or your feet any more.

Takes about 10min using Photoshop.
The smaller you shoot a Nadir the better. Depending on your lens - you didn´t mention your setup - i suggest -10° or -12°.

best, Klaus

User avatar
lmartin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 8:04 am

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by lmartin » Wed Oct 30, 2013 8:51 am

You can patch the nadir directly with Autopano Video and Autopano.
Take a look at this documentation : http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... r_patching

no avatar
franmas1
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 1:26 pm

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by franmas1 » Thu Oct 31, 2013 2:24 am

thank you all!!

I saw the tutorial Autopano Video Nadir patching.
I could put the logo on your site (the hole in my car roof), but it does not look good. The logo shows through and I see the tripod too. How can I do to put the logo on top of other layers?

saludos!!

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by AlexandreJ » Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:08 pm

To put the logo on the top, just re-order the layers in autopano ( drag'n'drop to top )

no avatar
Chris-Topher
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 8:46 pm

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by Chris-Topher » Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:04 pm

Reordering the layers does not keep the nadir patch from being blended into the 360x180 pano. I have contacted Kolor about this issue and have been given very underwhelming assistance. I am a little disappointed that software at this price point does not include a simple nadir patch or support.
Attachments
NadirPatch.jpg

no avatar
Chris-Topher
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 8:46 pm

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by Chris-Topher » Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:14 pm

Placing it in a new layer and renaming that group/layer does not work either as outlined in the tutorial for video panos above. This is for a photo pano, not video.
Attachments
NadirGroup.jpg

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14159
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by mediavets » Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:17 pm

Chris-Topher wrote:Reordering the layers does not keep the nadir patch from being blended into the 360x180 pano. I have contacted Kolor about this issue and have been given very underwhelming assistance. I am a little disappointed that software at this price point does not include a simple nadir patch or support.

Welcome to the forum...

If you plan to display this pano in a virtual tour and use Panotour or Panotour Pro to create the virtual tour the it's simple to add the nadir patch in those programs.

no avatar
Chris-Topher
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 8:46 pm

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by Chris-Topher » Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:21 pm

Thank you mediavets, but I will be using different tour software so I will be unable to use Pantour.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14159
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by mediavets » Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:49 pm

Chris-Topher wrote:Thank you mediavets, but I will be using different tour software so I will be unable to use Pantour.

Which tour software do you plan to use?

no avatar
franmas1
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 1:26 pm

Re: How to hide the monopod?

by franmas1 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 10:34 pm

I have not problems with 360 photos.
I need to put the nadir logo on my 360 video. There are a tutorial about it (autopanogiga), but I can`t do it.
If someone can help me... thanks.

I had tu put the logo with adobe premiere.


Return to Autopano Video Bug and Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest