Menu structure  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
teddy
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:15 am
Info

Menu structure

by teddy » Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:24 am

Hi,
I need to make a VT but must have as a menu:
have:
First Floor: FF1, FF2, FF3
Second Floor: SF1, SF2, SF3
Third Floor: TF1, TF2, TF3
Any ideea how to make this?

Thank you!

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 5484
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 6 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Menu structure

by Destiny » Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:36 am

Hi..

You just need to put your floors into Groups, where you can add a floor plan to each group/floor level.... You can also add a thumb menu where the thumbs will be grouped into floors....

Destiny..

no avatar
teddy
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:15 am
Info

Re: Menu structure

by teddy » Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:53 am

Hi,
And Thank you for reply.
First: "need to put your floors into Groups".. How make a Group?
Second: "add a thumb menu" ...P.T. have not this option thumbnail menu

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 5484
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 6 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Menu structure

by Destiny » Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:05 am

ooops.. I am just realising you are using V1.8.. You cannot have more than one map... Well, you can but you need to hand code it to achieve this.. Sorry, I misled you...

Destiny..

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 14952
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 20 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Menu structure

by mediavets » Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:35 am

teddy wrote:Hi,
And Thank you for reply.
First: "need to put your floors into Groups".. How make a Group?
Second: "add a thumb menu" ...P.T. have not this option thumbnail menu


You need to use PTP/PTP 2.x. which support Groups.

no avatar
teddy
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:15 am
Info

Re: Menu structure

by teddy » Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:10 am

I understand. Seems that PTP2.x make a huge jump form 1.8

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 14952
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 20 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Menu structure

by mediavets » Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:12 am

teddy wrote:I understand. Seems that PTP2.x make a huge jump form 1.8


Yes...try it and see: http://www.kolor.com/download-autopano- ... tware.html

no avatar
teddy
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:15 am
Info

Re: Menu structure

by teddy » Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:29 am

:)
In fact 2.x mare more change in menus; it's like a new software....as MS when jump from word 97 to word 2003 and etc...
Now, I don't want to start lear 'a new software'...
Sorry ..

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 14952
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 20 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Menu structure

by mediavets » Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:38 am

teddy wrote::)
In fact 2.x mare more change in menus; it's like a new software....as MS when jump from word 97 to word 2003 and etc...
Now, I don't want to start lear 'a new software'...
Sorry ..


It's not as difficult as it might first appear.

Unless you wish to remain stuck with PTP 1.8 forever I suggest you give it a try - forum members will be able to assist.

It will make creating two level menus very easy for a start.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest