Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 4:10 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 11:43 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 12:22 pm
Posts: 6
Hi-

I generate my tours with PTP2. Is it possible to generate a personalised link to start the tour with a specific pano?
i.e. my tour is composed of 5 scenes and I want to create an URL to start the tour with the 2nd scene instead of the 1st one? I don't want to change the tour and the HTML file, but want to know if it is possible to add parameters to it?

Thanks for your kind answer,
Thomas


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 12:16 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1697
Thomas_Demolliens wrote:
Hi-

I generate my tours with PTP2. Is it possible to generate a personalised link to start the tour with a specific pano?
i.e. my tour is composed of 5 scenes and I want to create an URL to start the tour with the 2nd scene instead of the 1st one? I don't want to change the tour and the HTML file, but want to know if it is possible to add parameters to it?

Thanks for your kind answer,
Thomas


Bonjour Thomas,

In the generated xxxdata directory, you'll find all your panorama subdirectories.
Each subdir is suffixed with the ID of the panorama.
To start to a specific panorama add the following to your tour URL : "?startscene=panoID"
You can shorten the "startscene" to "s" .

Like here for example : http://www.kolor.com/virtual-tours/2013 ... ene=pano10

Gérald


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 12:21 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 12:22 pm
Posts: 6
Bonjour Gérald,
Many thanks, it works great, I only replaced the panoID by the scene name.
Encore merci!
Thomas


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 12:43 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 12:22 pm
Posts: 6
I guess it is then also possible to change the parametres of the default hlookat value?
I've tried different combinations and none of them work...
tour.html?startscene=xxx?vlookat=xxx
tour.html?startscene=xxx,?vlookat=xxx

Any suggestion?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:05 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2529
Location: France
Parameters are :

param. = value
startscene (or s) = scene name ID
h = hLookAt value
v = vLookAt value
f = fov value

sample :
Code:
Your_URL.html?s=pano1&h=132&v=-22&f=90

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:51 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 12:22 pm
Posts: 6
Many many thanks Kolor Team, but it doesn't work...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 11:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:19 am
Posts: 88
Hi, is this "?startscene=panoID" working on tours build with PTP 1.8? If not, is there an other way, to do it on tours build with 1.8?

And where can I find the panoID?

Thank you very much.

P.S. Please excuse my terrible English.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2013 9:16 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Frenchev wrote:
Hi, is this "?startscene=panoID" working on tours build with PTP 1.8?

No.

Quote:
If not, is there an other way, to do it on tours build with 1.8?

See: http://krpano.com/plugins/userplugins/swfaddress/#top

Quote:
And where can I find the panoID?

Not relevant if you are using PTP 1.8.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:19 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:17 pm
Posts: 4
I'm using Panotour 2.0beta3 (not Pro) - and I'm not able to get the Parameters working.

Do I have to use the Pro Version? Or what could be wrong?

Arnim.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:34 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Arnim wrote:
I'm using Panotour 2.0beta3 (not Pro) - and I'm not able to get the Parameters working.

Do I have to use the Pro Version? Or what could be wrong?

Arnim.


Welcome to the forum...

How are you determining the PanoID?

See: ucp.php?i=pm&mode=compose&action=quotepost&p=128762


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 1:00 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2529
Location: France
Into PT and PTP when you select a panorama on the properties panel (on right) there is an information (i) icon next to the panorama name which inform you on the panorama ID to use.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:57 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:17 pm
Posts: 4
@benji33: I'm not able to locate the Information-Panel you are talking about. There is no (i) anywhere in the "Properties".

@mediavets: I just looked at the generated subfolders and took the postfix i.e. 70 for folder "Lounge_2_70".

You can find the panos here: http://dein-mietstudio.de/raeume/panoramaeinsicht

I tried
- http://dein-mietstudio.de/raeume/panora ... x?s=Pano61
- http://dein-mietstudio.de/raeume/panora ... .aspx?s=61

Doesn't seem to work or a I going in the wrong direction?

Thanx, Arnim.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Arnim wrote:
@benji33: I'm not able to locate the Information-Panel you are talking about. There is no (i) anywhere in the "Properties".

Arnim.


See screenshot below:


Attachments:
1-ptp2b3-panoid.jpg
1-ptp2b3-panoid.jpg [ 255.7 KiB | Viewed 1390 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:09 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:17 pm
Posts: 4
@mediavets: As I told you - I don't have that button. Maybe its a PRO feature?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:14 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Arnim wrote:
@mediavets: As I told you - I don't have that button. Maybe its a PRO feature?


Did you select a pano thumbnail in the main panel - to the left side - to open the panorama properties panel on the right side?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:15 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Austria
Hi,

I got a Question to this functionality ... we used swfAddress in V1.8 - and are now in the process of switching to 2.0 Beta.
How can we achieve that the URL will be updated with actual Image-Call like with swfAddress? (so someone can copy/paste URL to get to the viewed Image)

(using PRO Version)

Thank you
Andreas Schnederle-Wagner


Last edited by Hellkeeper on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:18 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2529
Location: France
mediavets wrote:
Arnim wrote:
@mediavets: As I told you - I don't have that button. Maybe its a PRO feature?


Ok I'm sorry, I've answered too quickly, it's a Panotour Pro feature. Deep linking and (i) button are available only into the Pro version. It's why it doesn't work with your Panotour Standard edition visit.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:29 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:17 pm
Posts: 4
benji33 wrote:
mediavets wrote:
Arnim wrote:
@mediavets: As I told you - I don't have that button. Maybe its a PRO feature?


Ok I'm sorry, I've answered too quickly, it's a Panotour Pro feature. Deep linking and (i) button are available only into the Pro version. It's why it doesn't work with your Panotour Standard edition visit.


Deep linking is the Feature I'm looking for - correct? :-(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:30 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2529
Location: France
Hellkeeper wrote:
Hi,

I got a Question to this functionality ... we used swfAddress in V1.8 - and are now in the process of switching to 2.0 Beta.
How can we achieve that the URL will be updated with actual Image-Call like with swfAddress? (so someone can copy/paste URL to get to the viewed Image)

(using PRO Version)

Thank you
Andreas Schnederle-Wagner


Hi, I don't know the functionnality of this plugin but you can have a look into the YOUR_TOUR_core.xml file and look after the computeDeepLinkingURL action which generate the PTP deep linking string into the tour_deeplinkingvars variable. This variable can be added to your url with krpano string operator txtadd.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:31 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2529
Location: France
Arnim wrote:
Deep linking is the Feature I'm looking for - correct? :-(

Yes, usage of startscene or s, fov, h, v to go to a specific panorama at a specific position.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:36 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Austria
benji33 wrote:
Hi, I don't know the functionnality of this plugin but you can have a look into the YOUR_TOUR_core.xml file and look after the computeDeepLinkingURL action which generate the PTP deep linking string into the tour_deeplinkingvars variable. This variable can be added to your url with krpano string operator txtadd.


Hi,

I'm not sure how/where I can manipulate the URL. How would I implement that the URL changes to pano.html?s=panoID when clicking on a Link within the Tour? (guess this needs to be implemented with anchors like swfAddress - so the whole page won't get reloaded?)

Example: http://in.futureweb.at/temp/panotour_ki ... ch_hinten/ --> click on linking within the Pano and look at the URL (always links to the shown picture of the Tour)

Thank you
Andreas


Last edited by Hellkeeper on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:42 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Austria
anyone?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:26 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2529
Location: France
Impossible at this time but into the feature requests. swfAddress can be used I think, not tested.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 6:41 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
benji33 wrote:
Parameters are :

param. = value
startscene (or s) = scene name ID
h = hLookAt value
v = vLookAt value
f = fov value

sample :
Code:
Your_URL.html?s=pano1&h=132&v=-22&f=90


Is there a simple way to determine these parameters for any particular pano view?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:42 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2529
Location: France
You ask about h, v, fov values ? At this time, no only the socialShare plugin return these values.

Or you can trace these values on each panorama loaded with a call to the "computeDeepLinkingURL" action which set the tour_deeplinkingvars variable with a code like this one.

Code:
<events name="returnDeepLinkingValuesEvent" onloadcomplete="returnDeepLinkingValues();" keep="true" />
<action name="returnDeepLinkingValues">
computeDeepLinkingURL();
showlog();
trace(get(tour_deeplinkingvars));
</action>

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group