Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:01 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:36 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am
Posts: 35
Hi All,

Is it possible to make group(s) inside a group?

Or showing group(s) in the panomenu only if specific group or pano selected?

Example for that I want to show the whole campus from outside buildings in the main tour. And if the visitor select specific building I want to show either the building for inside or categorizing the panoramas related to this selection in the Panomenu.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:51 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
No, it's impossible.
PTP 2.0 host only 1 group level. Multi level will be applied later.
And conditionnal options for plugins on panoramas or groups not available too, but into the feature requests list.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:52 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
You can edit the panoramaMenu into YOUR_TOUR_skin.xml file to remove unused sub-menus if needed and apply a link to top item of the menu.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:57 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am
Posts: 35
benji33 wrote:
You can edit the panoramaMenu into YOUR_TOUR_skin.xml file to remove unused sub-menus if needed and apply a link to top item of the menu.


Thanks for reply,

Currently I created the groups as I want them to be shown in the Pano Menu. But I was asking if the Pano Menu can be interactively change in each panorama which you said it is in the request list - as I understand- :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:02 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
adamali wrote:
it is in the request list - as I understand- :)

Yes exactly, something very asked. Conditionnal plugins which can be applied only for one ore more groups and/or panoramas.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:05 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am
Posts: 35
benji33 wrote:
adamali wrote:
it is in the request list - as I understand- :)

Yes exactly, something very asked. Conditionnal plugins which can be applied only for one ore more groups and/or panoramas.


I will be waiting for this =D ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:09 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
Be patient, it will be applied only into a 2.X version. We are currently working to finalize the 2.0 version. Actual step "beta 3".

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:13 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13570
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
benji33 wrote:
Be patient, it will be applied only into a 2.X version. We are currently working to finalize the 2.0 version. Actual step "beta 3".


It is disappointing to learn that conditional plugins won't be implemented in 2.0. =(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:21 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
I know mediavets, but we take preference to solve all possible errors before adding a new feature which impact all components.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 10:38 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am
Posts: 35
I think I should name that post "PanoMenu" instead of "Pano Groups" :rolleyes:

I faced new issue with the panomenu on the mobile devices "iPhone". The panomenu was "eating" more than 50% of the screen.
Why it is not scrollable!!? - I think it should be even on the PC devices-

I linked it to the show/hide properties but still I find it ugly when it is displayed :/


Attachments:
Panomenu.jpg
Panomenu.jpg [ 57.62 KiB | Viewed 689 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 10:40 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
We have to apply a responsive design pass on HTML5 plugin for mobile compatibility.
Scrollable part is only applied to sub-menus corresponding to each group's panoramas.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 10:44 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am
Posts: 35
benji33 wrote:
Scrollable part is only applied to sub-menus corresponding to each group's panoramas.


I saw it for the panorama group, but what if we have many groups that reach to the horizon end? I think scrolling (left & right) is better that word warping the menu into two lines, at least on my case.

Making an option for which the user wants to use might help a lot in this case.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 12:23 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am
Posts: 35
benji33 wrote:
Scrollable part is only applied to sub-menus corresponding to each group's panoramas.


I've noticed that the sctollable part shown in IE, but it was not there in chrome!!, May you please check from your side and confirm?

(http://www3.kfupm.edu.sa/VTour/KFUPM_VT/KFUPM_VT.html)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:09 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13570
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
adamali wrote:
benji33 wrote:
Scrollable part is only applied to sub-menus corresponding to each group's panoramas.


I've noticed that the sctollable part shown in IE, but it was not there in chrome!!, May you please check from your side and confirm?

(http://www3.kfupm.edu.sa/VTour/KFUPM_VT/KFUPM_VT.html)


Seems to be there in Chrome (V. 30) on Windows 8.1 64-bit.


Attachments:
1-ptp2b2-chrome-scroll.jpg
1-ptp2b2-chrome-scroll.jpg [ 201.14 KiB | Viewed 670 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:14 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am
Posts: 35
adamali wrote:
benji33 wrote:
Scrollable part is only applied to sub-menus corresponding to each group's panoramas.


I've noticed that the sctollable part shown in IE, but it was not there in chrome!!, May you please check from your side and confirm?

(http://www3.kfupm.edu.sa/VTour/KFUPM_VT/KFUPM_VT.html)


Not for me!! :/

Windows 7 64-bit, Chrome (Version 30.0.1599.101 m)


Attachments:
chrome.jpg
chrome.jpg [ 552.11 KiB | Viewed 669 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:29 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13570
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
adamali wrote:
adamali wrote:
benji33 wrote:
Scrollable part is only applied to sub-menus corresponding to each group's panoramas.


I've noticed that the sctollable part shown in IE, but it was not there in chrome!!, May you please check from your side and confirm?

(http://www3.kfupm.edu.sa/VTour/KFUPM_VT/KFUPM_VT.html)


Not for me!! :/

Windows 7 64-bit, Chrome (Version 30.0.1599.101 m)


I was going to check with Chrome on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit, but it seems you have changed the menu?


Last edited by mediavets on Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:33 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am
Posts: 35
Yes, I'm now testing other menu types to find a temporarily solution for the menu on mobile devices.

I will return back to the Pnaomenu later :-)

adamali wrote:
I think I should name that post "PanoMenu" instead of "Pano Groups" :rolleyes:

I faced new issue with the panomenu on the mobile devices "iPhone". The panomenu was "eating" more than 50% of the screen.
Why it is not scrollable!!? - I think it should be even on the PC devices-

I linked it to the show/hide properties but still I find it ugly when it is displayed :/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:57 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am
Posts: 35
benji33 wrote:
We have to apply a responsive design pass on HTML5 plugin for mobile compatibility.
Scrollable part is only applied to sub-menus corresponding to each group's panoramas.



Hi,
I rebuild the project with the new beta version (3), but it seems that the menu issue was not resolved yet!!

still menu consumes big percent of the screen!!

EDIT // Website link was updated: (http://www3.kfupm.edu.sa/VTour/) //

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:26 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
adamali wrote:
I rebuild the project with the new beta version (3), but it seems that the menu issue was not resolved yet!!
still menu consumes big percent of the screen!!
EDIT // Website link was updated: (http://www3.kfupm.edu.sa/VTour/) //


Try your link on FF25 windows 7 / Chrome 30 windows 7 / IE10 windows 7 / ipad 3 safari 7 ios7 and scroll menu is working for me.
Is it an issue on the first load ? After a refresh works well ? After a resize of the navigator ?

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:35 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13570
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
adamali wrote:
benji33 wrote:
We have to apply a responsive design pass on HTML5 plugin for mobile compatibility.
Scrollable part is only applied to sub-menus corresponding to each group's panoramas.



Hi,
I rebuild the project with the new beta version (3), but it seems that the menu issue was not resolved yet!!

still menu consumes big percent of the screen!!


EDIT // Website link was updated: (http://www3.kfupm.edu.sa/VTour/) //

Regards,


Are you complaining that there are still no scroll bars displayed for long sub-menu lists? There are for me when viewing with FF25 on Windows 7 64-bit.

Or are you complaining that the menu and sub-menu elements do not scale with the size of the display?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:45 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
Long sub-menus should display a scroll area. A resize of the windows update container value so scroll areas are resized too.
it's the standard case, and it's working for me with your url. Always the problem with a browser cache cleared ? With beta 3 release ?

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:36 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:58 am
Posts: 35
Hi,
mediavets , benji33

I mean the issue for the menu in iPhone that takes more than 30% in iPhone 5/S and much more in previous iPhones of the screen.


Attachments:
VTour_iPhone.png
VTour_iPhone.png [ 740.07 KiB | Viewed 578 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:46 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 1933
Location: France
Main menu is not scrollable for the moment.
A combobox will be a better plugin for iOS devices to avoid the lost of space.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:44 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 3:30 pm
Posts: 19
Hi,
i reckon that is a big issue, now-days every one has a smartphones, so the panorama menu must resize automatic on devices, if u work with a image as background for the menu, when u access on device its running out of the layout. very sad because the panorama menu s the best way to organise a tour with plenty rooms, have a look at some examples of my ones.
http://genericacom.com.br/tour/hotel-tabtinga/
http://www.nauroyal.com.br/360/

tks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pano Groups
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 5:06 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:25 pm
Posts: 31
yes that's really true - Panorama Menu is very nice layout and versatile.
I hope it will be updated to automatic resize.

Felix


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group