Koloreyes 1.0 on Windows Vista  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Video bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
guachinver
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 23
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 4:48 pm
Info

Koloreyes 1.0 on Windows Vista

by guachinver » Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:39 am

I downloaded and installed Koloreyes 1.0, I downloaded a sample of 360 "balloons". When I boot , Koloreyes tells me drag the video to your window, I do but nothing happens.
O.S. Windows Vista.
What am I doing wrong?

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5969
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

Re: Koloreyes 1.0 on Windows Vista

by AlexandreJ » Tue Nov 05, 2013 12:43 pm

It depends on the backend video codec you have installed or not.
2 tests to do:
- switch from directshow to WMF or reverse, restart, try again with the video
- be sure to the in directshow and install a codec pack

no avatar
guachinver
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 23
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 4:48 pm
Info

Re: Koloreyes 1.0 on Windows Vista

by guachinver » Tue Nov 05, 2013 7:34 pm

AlexandreJ wrote:It depends on the backend video codec you have installed or not.
2 tests to do:
- switch from directshow to WMF or reverse, restart, try again with the video
- be sure to the in directshow and install a codec pack


Sorry, I do not know how to switch from Directshow to WMF or reverse, nor if I'm in Directshow mode. Help me Please!.

Windows media player play two videos downloaded from Kolor.
kolor-balloon-icare-full-HD.mp4
kolor-fighter-aircraft-4k.mp4
Both are played in 360x180 equirectangular format.
(Not sure if that contributes something about codecs)

User avatar
lmartin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 42
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 8:04 am
Info

Re: Koloreyes 1.0 on Windows Vista

by lmartin » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:04 am

You can switch from DirectShow to WMF in the menu (bottom-right corner of the app window).
Take a look to the documentation : http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... o_decoding

no avatar
guachinver
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 23
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 4:48 pm
Info

Re: Koloreyes 1.0 on Windows Vista

by guachinver » Wed Nov 06, 2013 4:29 pm

Thank you very much, after switching between Directshow and WMF has made Koloreyes work, now works seamlessly with Directshow or WMF.


Return to Autopano Video - Bug & Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests